We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
34
82
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
82
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal nice clean hotel business trip booking agent bars and restaurants per night egg station across the road vets balconies
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 154 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed for 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge. We spent a wonderful day touring Vung Tau, Nui Dat and visiting the Long Tan Cross and a relaxing afternoon around the swimming pool. This hotel was a bit dated but clean and the large apartment suited our family of 6. It is in a great location, the staff were very efficient & polite and the food was excellent especially the Vietnamese Chicken Salad and breakfast was huge and very tasty. My husband and I enjoyed a few cocktails in the Lobby bar which was great as well. Overall good value just needs a bit of a update..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KELLIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Just returned from another visit to Vung Tau. Yes there are far nicer beach locales in Vietnam, but none as close as Vung Tau is to Saigon. I have stayed at the Palace Hotel on three different occasions. The first being in 2006 and Dec 2009 . Each time the hotel was vastly different. It is now a 5 star property with an in hotel little casino, on the lively front beach part of Vung Tau. It's location makes it a comfortable walk to the town center or along the beach front. Also lots of places to eat to choose from, within easy walking distance from hotel.
Only suggestion I would make would be to make sure you book on-line, the price rises for walk in rack rates

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MALYUA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I have stayed in hotels all around the world. This is by far the best. The accommodation the meals and in particular the staff were absolutely fabulous. Congratulations to all concerned with the Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry7RAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Just returned from another visit to Vung Tau. Yes there are far nicer beach locales in Vietnam, but none as close as Vung Tau is to Saigon. I have stayed at the Palace Hotel on three different occasions. The first being in 1971, then in 2006 and now 2010. Each time the hotel was vastly different. It is now a 5 star property with an in hotel little casino, on the lively front beach part of Vung Tau. It's location makes it a comfortable walk to the town center or along the beach front. Also lots of places to eat to choose from, within easy walking distance from hotel.
Only suggestion I would make would be to make sure you book on-line, the price rises for walk in rack rates

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Nice hotel, good food, nice staff, great location. Vietnam is a wonderful place to visit - I would recommend it to everybody who wants to see real Asia.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank IlleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews