We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
35
84
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
84
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip hotel with friendly staff free wifi good size restaurants and bars buffet breakfast taxis
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 157 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is in all respects an excellent hotel with excellent staff. Everything is as it should be. Now Vung Tau is a holiday resort for HCMC and a busy port and centre of the oil industry. With that comes a degree of noise and Nguyen Trai Street to which the hotel adjoins on one side is full of noisy bars which go on till 2am.
It is only 5 minute walk to HCMC hydrofoil ferry.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckfast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

More a 3* Hotel. Stayed for 2 nights. Bed very hard. Staff quite surly. Room was huge with nice view. Breakfast was very average. Location is good though only a 5 min walk to Hydrofoil. Weird to have to climb stairs on each floor even after using the lift.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshcake038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the Palace for two weeks while working in Ho Tram Beach at teh new casino. The hotel is nice with an excellent locations with lots of restrurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast is very good, especially the Vietnimese Coffee that you can get addicted to. I prefer Vung Tau to Ho Chi Minh City, it’s smaller and easier to get around plus they have the beach. If and when I do get back to Vietnam, I will definitely stay at the Palace.

Room tip: Try to get a room "not facing" the street, gets a little noisy at night, otherwise it's a great value.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Good nightly price ($85 American dollars per night, including breakfast). The location is good, close to ferry terminal, front beach and a 10min walk to town. We would recommend this hotel, and will be staying there when we return to Vung Tau
Ann and Paul
Perth, Wa

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4uAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stsyed in this hotel for 2nights. The rooms are ok the breakfast is not a lot but manageable. The location is quite good pretty close to the sea. Had a nice vie of the sea. There are bars around which can be noisy. Overall I would like to stay here again and would recommend it to travellers.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rganti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews