We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry For The Late Review”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here twice December 2009 and early January 2010 " sorry for the late review "
In December 09 the hotel had just opened and I was working for a offshore company PVD who I think own the hotel .
The hotel staff where very professional and my room was a good size , and everything as you can imagine was new .
I joined my rig co-workers for our evening meal which was very local and traditional but expertly cooked.
The next day we checked out and then travelled off for 4 weeks , on return we stayed again at the palace with the same quality attention from the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 142 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is in all respects an excellent hotel with excellent staff. Everything is as it should be. Now Vung Tau is a holiday resort for HCMC and a busy port and centre of the oil industry. With that comes a degree of noise and Nguyen Trai Street to which the hotel adjoins on one side is full of noisy bars which go on till 2am.
It is only 5 minute walk to HCMC hydrofoil ferry.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckfast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

More a 3* Hotel. Stayed for 2 nights. Bed very hard. Staff quite surly. Room was huge with nice view. Breakfast was very average. Location is good though only a 5 min walk to Hydrofoil. Weird to have to climb stairs on each floor even after using the lift.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshcake038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the Palace for two weeks while working in Ho Tram Beach at teh new casino. The hotel is nice with an excellent locations with lots of restrurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast is very good, especially the Vietnimese Coffee that you can get addicted to. I prefer Vung Tau to Ho Chi Minh City, it’s smaller and easier to get around plus they have the beach. If and when I do get back to Vietnam, I will definitely stay at the Palace.

Room Tip: Try to get a room "not facing" the street, gets a little noisy at night, otherwise it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Good nightly price ($85 American dollars per night, including breakfast). The location is good, close to ferry terminal, front beach and a 10min walk to town. We would recommend this hotel, and will be staying there when we return to Vung Tau
Ann and Paul
Perth, Wa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4uAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stsyed in this hotel for 2nights. The rooms are ok the breakfast is not a lot but manageable. The location is quite good pretty close to the sea. Had a nice vie of the sea. There are bars around which can be noisy. Overall I would like to stay here again and would recommend it to travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rganti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and professional staff. Very close to Front beach and Statue Park; short walk to ferry terminal. Fast internet. Wonderful 24hr restaurant; large selection menu. Will definetly stay during next trip to Vung Tau.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rchesnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
14.1 mi away
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
#7 of 79 in Vung Tau
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
#6 of 79 in Vung Tau
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 79 in Vung Tau
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaside Resort
Seaside Resort
#10 of 79 in Vung Tau
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
#4 of 79 in Vung Tau
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: 01 Nguyen Trai St, Ward 1, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vung Tau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vung Tau
#6 Spa Hotel in Vung Tau
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Hotel is proud of being the first recognized 4-star hotel in Vung Tau City, one of the top ten 4-star hotels in Vietnam (the award conferred by Vietnam National Administration of Tourism - Vietnam Tourist Association) Located right in the city center, it is quite convenient for tourists to visit tourist points, recreation areas and shopping centers. In particular, the hotel is an ideal destination for businesspersons and experts in short-term and long-term business trips in Vung Tau. With 95 bedrooms and 17 high grade comfortable apartments, the most modern conference hall system to the international standard in Vung Tau, Western and Asian restaurants, dining rooms with capability of serving up to 1,000 guests at the same time, Palace Hotel is the reliable choice to hold important events of the Province, international conferences, a place to welcome diplomatic delegations and national officials. Palace Gamming & Bar Club that is located in the campus of the hotel provides games with lottery to foreign tourists and overseas Vietnamese people. With the most modern equipment system, the customers will feel relaxed and interested. At Palace Hotel, with complete service system, professional service style together with friendly hotel staff, we undertake to bring satisfaction to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Vung Tau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing