We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
34
82
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
82
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal nice clean hotel business trip booking agent bars and restaurants per night egg station across the road vets balconies
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

More a 3* Hotel. Stayed for 2 nights. Bed very hard. Staff quite surly. Room was huge with nice view. Breakfast was very average. Location is good though only a 5 min walk to Hydrofoil. Weird to have to climb stairs on each floor even after using the lift.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshcake038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the Palace for two weeks while working in Ho Tram Beach at teh new casino. The hotel is nice with an excellent locations with lots of restrurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast is very good, especially the Vietnimese Coffee that you can get addicted to. I prefer Vung Tau to Ho Chi Minh City, it’s smaller and easier to get around plus they have the beach. If and when I do get back to Vietnam, I will definitely stay at the Palace.

Room Tip: Try to get a room "not facing" the street, gets a little noisy at night, otherwise it's a great value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Good nightly price ($85 American dollars per night, including breakfast). The location is good, close to ferry terminal, front beach and a 10min walk to town. We would recommend this hotel, and will be staying there when we return to Vung Tau
Ann and Paul
Perth, Wa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4uAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stsyed in this hotel for 2nights. The rooms are ok the breakfast is not a lot but manageable. The location is quite good pretty close to the sea. Had a nice vie of the sea. There are bars around which can be noisy. Overall I would like to stay here again and would recommend it to travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rganti9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and professional staff. Very close to Front beach and Statue Park; short walk to ferry terminal. Fast internet. Wonderful 24hr restaurant; large selection menu. Will definetly stay during next trip to Vung Tau.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rchesnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews