We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
34
82
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
82
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalfishing boatsmaintained hotelnice clean hotelbusiness tripbooking agentbars and restaurantsper nightegg stationbreakfast was includedvietnam waracross the roadgreat poolswimming poolvetsbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Possibly a little expensive for Vietnam but very comfortable (US$120 for a twin room with a glimpse of the sea). It's a spacious, beautifully maintained hotel with excellent service from all their staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast was included in the tariff & it started at 5.30am so we had time to eat before catching an early hydrofoil. I'd prefer more of a sea view but would probably go back to the Palace because it was just so comfortable & they made life so easy. You could get food & drinks at any time, check in or out at any time. They'll bring an excellent cup of hot coffee to your room for a ridiculously small amount of money! It's the little things that make you happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Vung Tau currently does not have many options in terms of good hotels though the new 5-star Pullman seems to be opening soon. At such at this moment, Palace Hotel is the best hotel is town.

Pros:
1. Great location - within walking distance to the main jetty, the beach front, entertaintment district, etc.
2. Best hotel in town (as of now that is)
3. Decent swimming pool

Cons:
1. It is old and the design looks ancient and outdated
2. The food choices are limited and the buffer breakfast is below average
3. Facilities like gym is very basic
4. No iron and ironing board are available - you need to pay to press your clothes
5, Room design is messy and not modern

I would suggest the patrons to take a walk along the seaside, It is well maintained with paved walkways for many kilometers. Ideal for walks and running.

Futher check out the small French bakeries in the vicinity and superb Indian Restaurant called Ali Baba situated right next. It offers some of the best Indian food I have tasted any way in the world.

Room Tip: Facing the sea
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhagar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The palace hotel is in the centre of the foreshore area close to great restaurants and easy taxi ride to the tourist sites of the Port city of Vungtau comfortable good food and good service at a great price. average price of US$50 per night with breakfast and breakfast is great a huge choice of food. Staff were always great. My room was well serviced and always clean. There is a good pool area . Money changing is done at a good rate in the hotel lobby but we just used ATM's for local currency.

Room Tip: dont take the lower rooms on the street side - it can be noisy at night. Some of my colleagues swapped rooms for this reason. dont take a lift from peole offering motor bike service outside the hotel they will rob you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A nice welcome to a pleasant hotel. Spacious rooms with nice furniture for sitting around and having a quiet drink. The bathroom was excellent.
Good breakfasts with a selection for all nations.
We had one dinner at the hotel and it was disappointing. The hotpot was lukewarm and the soup tasteless.
The laundry was quick and very reasonably priced.
We visited the massage parlor for some reflexology which was not very good with sullen and greedy staff.
The hotel location was not the best for the beach or local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallyPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went to the Palace without an advanced booking and we were very warmly welcomed by the front desk staff, who were extremely helpful in allocating us a room appropriate for the family of 2 adults and 2 children. The Suite was fantastic and very reasonably priced and came with a master bedroom , a living room, which they quickly and efficiently rearranged with 2 extra beds, a kitchen with fridge and microwave and 2 bathrooms. All the fittings and furniture were of good quality and in good condition.
Breakfast was good and the pool area was also nice , but could do with a few more tables/ chairs or sunloungers.
For those who dont mind a bit of gambling there is a casino on site which opens on Weds and Sat and was good fun.
Overall a great experience in a really nice hotel , thats well located and has fantastic staff.

Room Tip: We had suite 617 which had a view of the sea and was very large.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews