We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cheap hotel”
Review of Corvin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corvin Hotel
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed April 17, 2013

right on the beach promenad lies Corvin hotel. The hotel was booked for me, so I had no real expectations, but I liked the place, it was clean, quiet, good size and right on the beach.

Good laundry service and ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Corvin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

A brand new hotel right on the beach at Vung Tau. The rooms are very spacious and host modern fittings. The staff are very friendly and helpful,keeping the hotel very clean. In the morning you can enjoy a buffet breakfast followed by a walk on the beach or a swim. This is a great place to relax and when i come back i'll be staying at the Corvin Hotel.

Room Tip: It dosn't matter as all rooms have a view of the ocean and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staves_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at Corvin Hotel recently Ferbruary 2012. Hotel was recently built very clean and very understaff probably becuase of Tet holidays are off season. Room service next to impossible something as simple as ice could not be delivered.

Staff was cooperative but offered no solution or explanation for the ice problem. Finally, we went to a store next door to the hotel and found ice and ice bucket 10,000 Dong ( 0.50 cent USD). Unbelievable, spoke to staff and they weren't aware that they sold ice next door.

Rooms are moderately large no bath tub stand-up shower area. Not enough towels for two guess, we had to call for more towels. Refreigerator with sodas, water, juices, cofeee pot with coffee packets no condiments for coffee, no coffee cups.

Staff friendly most cannot speak English. They had problem communicating in English. Breakfast included in room rate. Breakfast Vietnamese style no western dishes. Breakfast: fried eggs, fried rice, sliced local veggies, raw and steamed, watermelon, cold cuts, bread (bagguete), butter, tea, coffee, Pho, (Vetnamese Chicken soup, served with herbal garnishments), egg rolls, porridge, and stew.

Hotel located on Back Beach directly across from ocean walking distant about 25 meters. Driving distance from city center is about 2-3 kilometers about 90,000 VND ($5 US) taxi service. Driving distance to Ferry service is about 60,000 Dong (2.50 US).

Note: The more expensive hotels are located closer to the Ferry Terminal and directly across from the terminal. These hotels do not have beach access. The next group of moderately priced hotels ($60-75 ) located further south with beach access. These hotels are where local buses drop tourist near the beach. The beach across from these hotels are much better. The beach access area there feature shower facilities, change rooms, canteen, covered areas for lounging in chairs, restaurant facilities. I prefer this part of the beach more so than the former near Corvin.

There are Vietnamese restaurants next door to hotel and local stores. Taxi service is immediately available from this hotel. Hotel doesn't have transportation and tour services available. For me: Although this hotel is newer and the rooms are great--room service--is important--English speaking staff necessary--because international travelers. I couldnot in good conscience recommend this hotel because there are better ones that feature all-of-the-above for a slightly lesser price.

Room Tip: When booking they advertise rooms with balconies and sea view for higher price. These rooms donot h...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

the corvin hotel is in a good location in vung tau opposite the beach. you can walk from the hotel to the Jesus statue. the rooms are clean and have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. the staff were very helpful and the room had a lovely view of the beach

Room Tip: they have a good selection of rooms at a range of very prices
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank lucyanvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvin21, Manager at Corvin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank tralala111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#16 of 78 in Vung Tau
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
#19 of 78 in Vung Tau
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Star Hotel
Ocean Star Hotel
#25 of 78 in Vung Tau
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Petro House Hotel
Petro House Hotel
#20 of 78 in Vung Tau
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#24 of 78 in Vung Tau
98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
#7 of 78 in Vung Tau
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Hotel

Address: 21 Thuy Van Street, Ward 2, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: $23 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corvin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing