We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got it all covered”
Review of Tommys Sports Bar

Tommys Sports Bar
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in Vung Tau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Got it all covered”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place has it all covered.... Seriously cold beer, great burgers, aircon and a clean comfortable setting. Sports on the screens and a lot of sports memorabilia everywhere. Service was good and staff friendly. Keep up the good work. Recommend to any sports fan or anyone that wants to get away from the hustle and bustle outside for a while.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raskolmankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went here twice during our 5 day stay, great food both times, nice open air dining and you can see the kitchen, very clean.
Best Chips ever!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 356lynn1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Better as nothing ...”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you are hungry,and you expect not much, is it ok. People from Australia and the US like it - because they are easy to satisfied with "Fast Food".But if you are from Europe and looking for nice food - forgett it to eat here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Quiet, not the atmosphere that I was hoping for”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This sports bar (Tommy 3) was very highly recommended on trip advisor so I went there on Saturday night (11.10.13) however there was probably only a dozen people there, mostly locals. Was looking forward to a chat with a fellow Aussie however there was no one there. I understand that this night may have been quiet compared to other weekends due to the recent passing of the Military General however there were other sports bars open with a much better atmosphere

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy1957, Owner at Tommys Sports Bar, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Vung Tau is quite most of the time,as we were on holidays the place goes quite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for me”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I am from England but have been living in vietnam for 18 months now I was so glad to find tommys bar on my trip to vung tau. Glenn the owner is a really helpful guy he set me up with some bars to go to a place to stay and some sites to see you have to go and see him if you come to vung tau. My steak and kidney pie has come now so I have to end it here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryWSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommys Sports Bar also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Tommys Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing