We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and cheep”
Review of Sky Luck Hotel

Sky Luck Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Luck Hotel
Ranked #5 of 206 Vung Tau B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2014

stayed here several times while on vacation.
the rooms are clean and functional.
there is no breakfast but a great place called the watering hole is just around the corner, which is highly recommended.
i've stayed in most of the higher class hotels in vung tau, but this is far better then most of them.

Room Tip: rooms close to the elevator can be noisy
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Sky Luck Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Recommended this hotel by Gary Mosely cocus1@hotmail.com contact for Nui Dat - Long Tan Tours. Not disappointed and cost 500,000 dong per night. We arrived from Saigon by bus Phuong Trang 205 Pham Ngu Lao St District 1. Bus leaves every 30 minutes and cost 110,000 dong per person one way. When it reaches bus terminus in Vung Tau a free shuttle bus then takes you to your hotel. Make sure you know exact address of your hotel or bar as we had trouble with driver getting to Lucy's Bar and Hotel. Lucy's Bar is a great location for view of bay. The vets there are very helpful. Apparently you can get a Jetstar bus to pick up from hotel and take you to Saigon airport.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great new hotel located about 10 minutes walk from the ferry terminal (catch a taxi if you have bags). It has clean modern rooms and It's close to many bars and restaurants. It's suitable to single or family groups.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and staff were very helpful. No pool but yet again beach/ pools not very far. Five minute taxi ride to the ferry. The same to the market. Great place to eat around the corner called The Watering Hole. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, was decent for paying about $25/night. Downfall is that if your room is on the same level as reception it is VERY noisy early morning! Computer and wifi available to use at no charge, walkable to everything you would like to see, scooter hire if needed. Reception staff speak enough English to get by and security door man very happy and smiling all the time.
Was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here a few nights and the hotel is practically brand new. The wifi was alright. We rented motorbikes from the hotel to get around. The hotel is not really near the beach but closer to the harbor and all the bars. The bars are within walking distance. If you rent a motorbike you can get to the beach in about 5-10 minutes. The hotel is right next to a good restaurant and an awesome foot massage place called the royal foot massage which is a must try if you are there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthefareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Cheaper prices if you call them directly! This hotel is a solid budget option in Vung Tau. Clean, comfortable bed. Wifi is not very strong and cuts out, that the major negative, maybe they will catch on to other reviews and fix this! Hotel is on a nice clean quiet street, easy walk to all the bars, clubs and beach! This hotel will let you bring Vietnamese girls with out issue! Also I forgot my passport and visa in Saigon, they let me email them! Underground free parking for my SUV. I will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 77 in Vung Tau
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lam Son Hotel
Lam Son Hotel
#36 of 77 in Vung Tau
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#16 of 77 in Vung Tau
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
0.3 mi away
Lotus Apartment Hotel
Lotus Apartment Hotel
#2 of 206 in Vung Tau
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Van Hotel
My Van Hotel
#8 of 206 in Vung Tau
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Luck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Luck Hotel

Address: 12/3 Hoang Hoa Tham Street, Ward 2, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Vung Tau
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sky Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing