We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way from the hustle and bustle.”
Review of Sky Luck Hotel

Sky Luck Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Luck Hotel
Ranked #5 of 198 Vung Tau B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the way from the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and staff were very helpful. No pool but yet again beach/ pools not very far. Five minute taxi ride to the ferry. The same to the market. Great place to eat around the corner called The Watering Hole. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wagga wagga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, was decent for paying about $25/night. Downfall is that if your room is on the same level as reception it is VERY noisy early morning! Computer and wifi available to use at no charge, walkable to everything you would like to see, scooter hire if needed. Reception staff speak enough English to get by and security door man very happy and smiling all the time.
Was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here a few nights and the hotel is practically brand new. The wifi was alright. We rented motorbikes from the hotel to get around. The hotel is not really near the beach but closer to the harbor and all the bars. The bars are within walking distance. If you rent a motorbike you can get to the beach in about 5-10 minutes. The hotel is right next to a good restaurant and an awesome foot massage place called the royal foot massage which is a must try if you are there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthefareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Cheaper prices if you call them directly! This hotel is a solid budget option in Vung Tau. Clean, comfortable bed. Wifi is not very strong and cuts out, that the major negative, maybe they will catch on to other reviews and fix this! Hotel is on a nice clean quiet street, easy walk to all the bars, clubs and beach! This hotel will let you bring Vietnamese girls with out issue! Also I forgot my passport and visa in Saigon, they let me email them! Underground free parking for my SUV. I will come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Sky Luck hotel is located very near a famous shop selling Vung Tau style fried rice cakes that are a delicious treat either for breakfast or lunch. The fact that many locals eat their is testament to its popularity. It is called Banh Khot Co Vu Sua (Or something like that)

For the hotel, it is a standard hotel much like any other hotels in Vung Tau and Vietnam for that matter. Rooms were clean and facilities were pretty good actually. I stayed at the highest floor with a ncie view of Vung Tau city and in the evenings, it was ncie to just open the windows and allow the breeze to enter the room.

Other than that, the hotel is pretty standard stuff you might find or otherwise expect. One of my choices if i were to return back to Vung Tau. For its price bracket, it is quite value for money.

Room Tip: Rent a motorbike over the front office counter to explore Vung Tau City. Also, request for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.9 mi away
Lam Son Hotel
Lam Son Hotel
#35 of 72 in Vung Tau
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#14 of 72 in Vung Tau
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 72 in Vung Tau
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lotus Apartment Hotel
Lotus Apartment Hotel
#1 of 198 in Vung Tau
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Van Hotel
My Van Hotel
#8 of 198 in Vung Tau
6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romeliess Hotel
Romeliess Hotel
#4 of 198 in Vung Tau
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Luck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Luck Hotel

Property: Sky Luck Hotel
Address: 12/3 Hoang Hoa Tham Street, Ward 2, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Vung Tau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sky Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing