We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Thang Muoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thang Muoi Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Thang muoi hotel have a great location, near the sea, price is good, have a lot of tree around hotel, but room is small, service friendly, exspecially is house keeping, suitable for travel group or family.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindythanhnga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room has large, not very old, open space, clean, very good location, right opposite the beach and downtown area beaches, both oral food processing, reasonable price, considerate attitude thoughtful. Villa facilities have the lowest prices but are very comfortable space, car parking is extremely ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annale2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you do not speak English, I suggest that you not stay here. The staff speak very rudimentary English at best. I had trouble logging on to the wifi and when I called the front desk they hung up on me. They have a history with me of not honouring the reservations that are made here, and on the basis of what they said on the phone. The style of the resort might have looked good in 1950 but not now. There beach facities across the road are a haven for overcharging. I have stayed here 3 times because of bookings from work but I promise myself, I will never stay here again even if it is free!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooms and facilities were spartan but clean. The location is across the street from the beach. Customer service, however, did not exist. For example, we called reception to ask for a broom to sweep the sand that we inadvertently brought back from the beach. The receptionist, instead of taking the message or transferring our call, rudely told us to call another number. We were similarly redirected several times. After we lost our patience and refused to be redirected anymore, the representative said that a broom would arrive soon. The broom never came. Other guests told us that they didn't bring the broom because they wanted guests to use the towels in the bathroom to mop and they charge when the towels become dirty. Indeed when we checked out, before we could leave, we had to wait outside while 2 cleaning staff inspected the room, including the towels. I've stayed at numerous hotels and I've NEVER had to wait and watch cleaning staff inspect the room and certainly NEVER had to pay for dirtying the towels. Unfortunately, this experience was not our only unpleasant experience there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guavaseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank quick_seal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUCMINH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.3 mi away
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
#21 of 78 in Vung Tau
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#12 of 78 in Vung Tau
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Star Hotel
Ocean Star Hotel
#25 of 78 in Vung Tau
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#22 of 78 in Vung Tau
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#20 of 78 in Vung Tau
2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#17 of 78 in Vung Tau
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thang Muoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thang Muoi Hotel

Address: 151 Thuy Van Street, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: $29 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thang Muoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing