We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
0
0
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
1
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i don't know about this one but cong doan ha long hotel employed the most stupid people. I asked where the massage parlor was and they told me downstairs so i went downstairs and asked the receptionists. instead of giving me directions she said it opened at 6pm. so i went back again at 6pm she said it was close today and that the bellboy would show me the way to another from the hotel next door. the bellhop started giggling and talking to me pointing at himself and generally pretending not to understand English and making fun of me. so i left before i strangle him.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on Dec 26/27 2011. Located behind the Palace Hotel, facing a small park which is a walkable distance when you arrive by ferry.
Paid 300K($15) per night which includes a tasty Bun Bo Hue breakfast. The room is spacious, aircon is cold and water hot. It is best value for this price on the front beach, while Victory Hotel is better value for the back beach. While I was there, they were in process of upgrading the matresses.
Taxis are plentiful, avoid the xe om who charge 100K/hr which includes waiting time.
Be sure not to miss the seafood at Ganh Hao restaurant and the wonderful sunset view above the cable car 100K. Adjourn to the spa behind Royal Hotel near the cable car station for a free cucumber facial during foot reflexology (100K/hr)

Room Tip: Back facing and on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Birdee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews