We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel at good value price with friendly service”
Review of Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Resort
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed March 30, 2012

If you are arriving in Vung Tau from Ho Chi Minh City via the hydrofoil this hotel is a quick taxi ride from the dock in Vung Tau. The resort hotel is new and the adjoining restaurant is still under construction. Vung Tau has been tranformed from a place of escape after the Vietnam war to a modern seaside resort town. This hotel is a fine example of this new growth. A large pool complete with waterside bar is a great way to end the day. Well lit and perfectly maintained. The resort is on a steep hillside so you better like steps. I had a top floor room with large balcony and ocean views. Vung Tau is a fishing town and you can see numerous boats and exotic sunsets. The rooms are special, easily 5 star in quality and finish. The beds are large and comfortable. The Aircon is efficient and the fittings modern and clean. The shower provides ample hot water and great flow. Large screen television and big room size complete the experience. The included breakfast is served either buffet style or in the restaurant depending on how many are staying on the day. The coffee in Vietnam is excellent and bread rolls always fresh and toasty. The reception staff are polite and efficient with requests. Cleaning staff are excellent and do a great job. Transport is easy via taxi from the front of the hotel. Many excellent places to eat are within a short distance. Seafood is cheap and fresh with many examples of local cuisine along the beachline. This hotel is best value during week days and less crowded than weekends. My tip is arrive Sunday to Wednesday and get a better deal on a room.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Beautiful rooms, sparkling pool, swim up bar - what more can I say ? Not very impressed with Restaurant, but they are trying. Plenty of Restaurants walking distance from Resort.
We spent 3 nights there, and our stay was truly enjoyable. Staff very pleasant and helpful, though not strong on English.
Wish we'd spent longer there, as plenty to see and do in Vung Tau, and really needed more time in Resort to relax and enjoy. We certainly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone heading that way. Nice and close to Ferry Terminal and to the Cable Cars going up the Mountain.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, any room is good, otherwise ask for ground floor. Nice views from bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boblynnperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed 3 nights over the weekend to get away from the hectic pace of HCMC. Very clean resort although housekeeping does not sweep the floors; only tidy ups ( left a small piece of evidence on purpose). Their breakfast was okay but wish they change or rotate some of the items along with having American coffee. The Vietnamese coffee just is too strong. The front desk and all employees are very friendly and accommodating with directions and recommendations. Will come back again. Had a villa luxe room on the third floor with ocean view. Good hotel for the price paid. Swimming pool is very enjoyable. There are lot of stairs to climb on the property.

Room Tip: Higher floors will afford ocean view in the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The staff were very helpful, even though the confirmation from Agoda had not been processed when we arrived it was not any trouble for them. Our room was provided to us with no issues and the room was a pleasant surprise.. Very spacious with a good large bed that was comfortable, clean bathroom with excellent showers and complimentary fruit each day. There is still the finishing of construction of the new restaurants & function area but it is only the internal fit out as the main building work is complete. The garden and surrounds are well maintained and the pool is very clean and a good size. The pool bar is not well stocked but it was mid week and I would expect that on weekends and high season the service at this bar would be greater.. Overall a good experience and we will be staying here next time we visit Vung Tau

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and book a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fender1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in January 2012. Hotel has only been in operation for 18 months. Room was clean and modern, bed comfortable, plenty of hot water. Hotel grounds are well maintained and pool area is great with swim up bar and kids pool. Location is on front beach and walking distance to Ganh Hao seafood restaurant or cable car station. Hotel has a large cafe out front which served up good breakfast and snacks. Didn't eat in hotel restaurant as many many other options.

Hotel seems to cater to locals who head to Vung Tau on the weekend - very quiet during weekdays. As a result not many staff have an understanding of english, whilst this can be an issue at times to get an order right we didn't think it was a major problem - staff always tried their best and so did we to bridge the communication gap.

We checked out many of the other hotels on both front and back beach whist walking around Vung Tau and I think Seaside is great value for money and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bassbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed at the Seaside resort over Christmas and had some mixed results with this resort. It was nice, but given the fact that it markets itself as a 4 star hotel there is some room for improvement.

The pros: the room was clean, bed very comfortable, and enjoyed the grounds with its garden and pool. We liked the location as it was on the front beach side which is more picturesque and close to Ganh Hao for great seafood dinners. The Seaside Cafe at the front of the hotel served up excellent coffee and was a nice place to sit and people watch.

The cons: safety boxes in rooms are not bolted down which seems to defeat the whole purpose of having it. The level of service was somewhat lacking; for example at the pool bar I would have to go find the server to order drinks instead of the other way around (drinks mixed at pool bar very weak) and when my husband ordered room service at 9pm (9:30 close time for room service) the food did not show up, we called to find out what happened and we were given no explanation and informed that the kitchen was closed. We ate the included breakfast twice out of four days as it was mediocre. Once in the seaside cafe where we ordered a la carte and it took 3 times to get the order right and once for buffet breakfast in the newly opened restaurant downstairs in which the food was average.

Room Tip: Stay in at least a deluxe room. These have small terraces in which to sit out. The standard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thanh Van D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 81 in Vung Tau
146 reviews
14.6 mi away
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
#5 of 81 in Vung Tau
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
#4 of 81 in Vung Tau
97 reviews
22 mi away
River Ray Estates Resort
River Ray Estates Resort
#18 of 81 in Vung Tau
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
#7 of 81 in Vung Tau
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Resort

Address: 28 Tran Phu Street, Ward 01, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing