We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
5
3
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
4
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2016

On our reip to Vung Tau for family vacation, I decided to book this hotel because it is walking distance to beach. We rent at taxi from Ho Chi Minh thats why the driver had some trouble to find this hotel but all thanks to the GPS we found it and notice that it was not that hard to find. From the hotel, only take you 5 minutes to walk to the beach. The staffs were waiting for us and they were very friendly. The room we booked was one standard and one family room but comfortable enough. Definitely will book this hotel again for our next visit to Vung Tau.

Room Tip: Family room is good
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skydive622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

With all the high rate hotels and resorts I found this hotel very cheap. But don't expect it to be of a high rate hotel or resort quality. You get what you pay for and in this case it's a bed in an airconditioned room with a fridge and tv and a bathroom. The sink only had a cold water tap and no hot water for shaving. The shower had decent preasure with hot as well with cold water.
The matras is reasonable and the bedlinnen is clean. The room is being cleaned once a day, but they seem to forget to clean the refridgerator.
The staff I've met is friendly and not pushy.

All in all, when you're looking for a cheapy in Vung Tau and you're not picky this is the place to be.

Beware: there is a "rex massage" parlour next door, but hey....it could be worse. :)

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank Paulus_de_Kalebouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

On our weekend trip to Vung Tau for relaxing, I and my gf decided to book this hotel. We arrived late at night so we had some trouble to find this hotel but all thanks to the GPS we found it and notice that it was not that hard to find. From the hotel, only take you 5 minute on bike to get to the beach. The staffs were waiting for us and they were very friendly. The room we booked was just standard but comfortable enough. The only down fall was the air conditioner in the room. It was old and a bit noisy.

Definately will book this hotel again for our next visit to Vung Tau.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Stayed in Room 104 downstairs for 2 nights, printed menu breakfast in restaurant had 5 iitems with toast and various add ons for 70.00 dong.Asked for 2 slices of toast with butter and jam and 1 coffee, Kitchen staff replied no toast available 5 times, looked around found toaster made toast myself and got jam from kitchen and ate. Got bill for 55.000 dong,gave up in disgust after wasting 30 mkinutes and walked 20 seconds down the road to Tommy's Restaurant and got full Irish breakfast with eggs,sausages,bacon and toast for 70.000 dong.Did not bother going to Lanson restaurant after first experience and had every meal for 2 days at Tommy's.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Visited Vung Tau this year to go to the ANZAC dawn service at Long Tan. This hotel was coveniently located near Tommys 3 bar for post service gunfire breakfast and to watch the football.Not far from the beach so reasonable location, The ground floor room i stayed in had a musty smell and was small and could have been cleaner.

However the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked. Massage place attached to the hotel looked pretty dodgy .... pretty masseuses in tiny little dresses all butt cheeks and cleavage.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quite noisy with comings and goings
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diver71au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews