We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Bayview Cafe Restaurant - CLOSED

Bayview Cafe Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Long established Cafe, Restaurant and Bakery popular with locals and tourists alike. Excellent value, quality and service. Specialties include, Aussie Pies, Burgers, fish n chips, fast food take-away, and all Aussie, Western, Vietnamese meals.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went there last week, really enjoyed the breakfast.. Good food.. Nice location next to front beach Vung Tau.. Fair price.. Got wifi.. Recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noya_Siregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food was not good and it was cold”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I just had a little lunch here to check it out. I ordered Bangers and Mashed. The food took 35 minutes to arrive, the mashed and gravy were cold, the carrots undercooked, and the sausage, I believe, came out of a can. I also did not like the Karma from some of the customers and I believe the owners.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daiwayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Front Beach Cafe”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed several meals, snacks, drinks at this cute little cafe on the Front Beach close to the Ferry Terminal in Vung Tau. Service was great, food hit the spot & the location is superb. Some of our orders were Grilled Barramundi, Parfelle with Salmon & Dill Sauce, some noodle dishes, honey chicken and several others. We even had a breakfast there & it was fine. Definitely will visit there again when we return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaiFamilyExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the seaside looking over the moored fishing boats.
Food selection is wide, cuisine is good. Service pleasant. Prices reasonable.
Best Chili Con Carne in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBOG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good pies!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Small cafe that does very good Aussie pies. They;ve got an extensive menu of western food and a section of local. Also fo a large breakfast, which i've often seen being eaten, but yet to try myself (I tend to go just for the meat pies!)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TinoBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayview Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing