We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, manager doen't smile much”

Alibaba Indian Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Vung Tau
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: A couple of doors down from the Palace Hotel.They have another restaurant in Ho Chi Minh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, manager doen't smile much”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food is very good here and a large selection of indian foods.
Interior isn't upto much and the lack of aircon means it gets warm at times (grab a few cold beers to help!) as such I tend to get take away and eat back in my hotel room.

Service is so so, manager has yet to crack a smile or say much and I'm a regular customer of this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TinoBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It might be the best Indian restaurant in Vung Tau but that's because it's the only one. Have a look in the kitchen and then decide for yourself if you want to eat there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank highwaydecorator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb Indian Food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is one of the best Indian restaurant I have ever dined, including those in India. The food is authenthic and delicious. It is also very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend any seafood based dishes. Being a Malaysian Indian, I tend to avoid Indian food during my travels but I make an exception to this place. Highly recommended !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank R_Sudhagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

food is nice but the restaurant is disgusting - I would strongly recommend delivery only. The delivery is usually fast but sometimes over 1 1/2 hours. As I say the food is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott_16779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“ok for a change from Vietnamese food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

food was ok nothing to rave about but good quality. Good range of different curries and staff were attentive

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alibaba Indian Restaurant also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Alibaba Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing