We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
431
195
82
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
195
82
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club chinese restaurant la sirena hotel is beautiful kids club swimming pool staying at this hotel the general manager beach area beach front night market breakfast buffet across the road front office hotel pool loud music old style
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 756 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel in January 2019. Location felt at first a bit discluded but actually it was really nice and everything was accessible with a walk distance or a short cab ride. Perfect for families as it includes a lot of pool areas and a kids area with kids club. Staff greeted us very friendly and provided early check in as we arrived earlier than planned. Room wasn't very spacious but it was nice, with a little balcony and view to the pool/breakfast area. Room was clean and nice Victorian decor as the theme in the whole hotel. Hotel overall is very nice with all the necessary amenities. We enjoyed our time at the beach pool area more than in the hotel pool area. Breakfast was wonderful with a variety of choices during our long stay. Loved the hotel spa and had a very good massage there by a girl whose name I can't recall, unfortunately (both I and my mom went to her several times). My daughter was always a center of attention and the staff loved her.

Room tip: We loved our room in the main building where the reception was.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinsa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel-Imperial, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Trinsa84,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We trust you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for your wonderful review as the best location to stay in Vung tau of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels lead you back to Vung Tau city.

Sincerely,
William Trinh Ngoc Duc
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Imperial Hotel Vung Tau was one of the best experiences anywhere. From the wonderful atmosphere and facilities, to the exemplary service and hospitality offered by the staff, this hotel is truly worthy of 5 star status. The breakfast buffet was delightful and left nothing to want. Due to some negative reviews, we stayed at other places in Vung Tau and even though we had paid for another hotel, which was so horrible, we decided to try the Imperial. In hindsight, we should and would have booked our entire stay in Vung Tau at the Imperial had we known. One of the few places where you can spend a few days without needing a scooter or leaving the area. The seafood night market is directly behind the hotel and a great place to try the local seafood offerings. We will come back to Vung Tau and the Imperial for at least a week on our next trip to Vietnam.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pickyvancouverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel-Imperial, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear pickyvancouverite,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel.

We trust that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay with us. We love to hear such wonderful guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay experience. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard everyday to earn guests’ praises like yours and I will share your kind words to the entire of our team.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels plan ahead to bring you back to Vung Tau city.

Sincerely,
William Trinh Ngoc Duc
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

2hours a half awat from Ho Chi Minh city. They have shuttle bus from the hotel to HCM city. Great staff. Beautiful decor. Good food. Close to everything (night market, restaurants, beer club, shops). Would love to come back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank moonyt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel-Imperial, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear moonyt2016,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review of our hotel.

We trust that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay with us. We love to hear such beautiful guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay experience. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard everyday to earn guests’ praises like yours and I will share your kind words to the entire of our team.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels plan ahead to bring you back to Vung Tau city.

Sincerely,
William Trinh Ngoc Duc
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Room was beautiful! Amazing view of Vung Tau. Breakfast fantastic. Pool by the sea. Excellent service by everyone. The best spa centre. It made our stay in Vung Tau memorable. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickyV073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel-Imperial, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear VickyV073,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review of our hotel. We trust you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for your happy review as the best place to stay in Vung tau of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels lead you back to Vung Tau city.

Sincerely,
William Trinh Ngoc Duc
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two days in this wonderful resort. The food, the staff and the rooms were excellent. The private access to the beach was also very convenient. Special mention goes to the staff who were very cordial and ready to go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A notable thanks goes to William and his team as well as to the general manager and the rest of the management. A recommended stay in this fantastic part of Vietnam.
Karl

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 81karlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel-Imperial, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Karl,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We trust you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation at the fantastic level of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels lead you back to Vung Tau city.

Sincerely,
William Trinh Ngoc Duc
Assistant Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews