We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
387
187
78
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
187
78
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubchinese restaurantboxing ringluxurious hotelbeach restaurantswimming poolthe general managerfantastic hotelkids clubstaying at this hotelnight marketacross the roadbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkbeach frontthe south china seaseafood
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 696 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I stayed in the Victoria Suite and it was absolutely delightful. I was smitten by the decor and one can easily fantasize to be a royalty living in that room. The buffet breakfast was awesome with lots of choices in Vietnamese and international cuisine. Last but not least, the private beach is fantastic. I would spend more time on the beach on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalene L, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Clarence P,

Sunny greetings from The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau!

Thank you for your positive review here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, facilities and breakfast. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.


Best regards,
The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Really great building! Nice room with best bed ever tried! Sheets are lovely! Unfortunately the hotel is a bit crowdy and noisy. It’s missing some basic knowledge for International travel like Tea with lemon and honey.
Restaurants and breakfast are good.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalene L, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Andrea B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. We are also closely working with the local police to reduce the noisy due to the night market nearby.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Overall, it’s nice hotel. The pools are very good and the staff are very friendly especially Ms. Tam (Receptionist). Unfortunately the rooms are not as good. It’s very easy to hear what's going on outside the room both in the rooms next door. So if you need quiet in your room you probably need to go somewhere else. They don’t have the turn-down service also. In regards to the F&B, La Sirena is the spotlight of this hotel. The foods are very fresh and delicious. In addition, the carbonara from Room Service is extremely tasty. You must try in Vung Tau❤️.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Vybarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalene L, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Vybarbie,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

We'd like to thank you for the WOW review. Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. Other hand, we are closely working with the local police to reduce the noisy due to the night market nearby.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The key selling points of this hotel are its 2 swimming pools & beach club private beach. There are many nice spots for photoshooting in this hotel compound. You can take nice sunrise at the beach & beach club pool. Breakfast is average & you can expect large crowd at the weekends. Room is imperial style deco, bringing an experience staying in old style environment. We had own car and therefore is convenient to travel around to go sightseeing and also for eating. We like japanese food and we recommend Sushi Toyko and Asahi Sushi which is about 5 min by car from hotel. Overall the experience staying in this hotel is good. The hotel will need to spend efforts to maintain it in good condition.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank MyTravelPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalene L, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sunny greetings from The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau!

Thank you for your positive review here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, facilities and hotel decor. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
The Managemnet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Compared with some 5 star or even 4 star hotels that we have stayed, Imperial Vung Tau can not be voted as a standard 5 star hotel, as least in my mind. Small beds, poor breakfast, and the water in bathroom floor all time were given us the bad trip.
Normal check in time is 2 PM but we have to wait until 3 PM because the rooms have not been cleaned. On the corridor, we saw the welcome fruit was put on the handcart together with dirty towels...
This is the first & the last time also we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phuongtiv82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalene L, Người quản lý at The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Phuongtiv82,

Thank you for your feedback. Our team here at The Imperial genuinely driven by the wish to create meaningful experiences for all our guests and, once again, We are so sorry that we did not achieve this for you during your stay.

We would never wish any of our guests to leave The Imperial Hotel feeling this way so we do hope you will contact direct though email: fom@imperialhotel.vn to discuss your review in more detail and that we can take care of your next reservation.

With all good wishes,
On behalf of Management team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews