We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Hotel Vung Tau
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not a bad hotel to stay, can be a bit noisy though as the bars etc in close proxmity can get a bit loud. Friendly staff and reasonably central location for restaurants etc. Bathroom and furniture was a little dated but clean. The free wifi was also a plus, quite fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantanHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quite a nice hotel, affordable and only 30 metres to the sea front. The staff are friendly and competent. Room and bathroom more that adequate. No elevator but it is worth giving one of the porters 30,000 Viet Nam Dong (approx 1 UK pound) to carry your luggage Tea/coffee making facility provided. Shares a swimming pool with the adjacent Rex Hotel, although it is very clean and most enjoyable. There is a kiddies 'spa' to the side of the pool and also a bar (best to bring your own drinks as it can be quite expensive - there is no problem). Poolside furniture is very good although limited - so get a lounger early!

The Royal is within walking distance to either the beach - go left, or the cable car ride up the mountain - go right.

Only problem is the external noise. The hotel is situated next to a coffee shop and can be quite noisy especially at weekends, and the boy racers on their motorcycles.

Room Tip: On a weekday take a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good Hotel on the seafront, very close to the ferry terminal from HCM. Rooms are decent sized and very clean - staff are friendly and there is free wifi and the use of a swimming pool & tennis court. The hotel also seems to run golf tours and hires golf clubs.
The food is maybe the only weak point here but there are plenty alternatives close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott_16779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

pool lovely and in a good location. we had an interesting blue bathroom
the hotel was clean and we were provided with an extra bed for our son which was a relief as we had not had this luxury in any of our other hotels in Vietnam
only down side was no lift so had to carry luggage up to the 2nd floor

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank pippa24055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank suri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman_Isayenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
#6 of 78 in Vung Tau
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 78 in Vung Tau
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#21 of 78 in Vung Tau
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#12 of 78 in Vung Tau
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
14.2 mi away
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
#4 of 78 in Vung Tau
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Vung Tau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Vung Tau

Address: 36 Quang Trung St., Vung Tau, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Hotel Vung Tau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Hotel Vung Tau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing