We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
90
35
6
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
35
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool nice hotel aria cafe beauty spots staff was friendly and helpful great spa hotel recommended spent days nights business trip tv channels room key bai dinh hotel is located nice room deluxe room day tour laundry service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The hotel is quite new and clean. The staff is freindly, yet not very professional. More training would definitely boost up the staff's performance and service to the next levels.

Price is affordable, and as this is my first time to stay in the hotel, I tried a junior suite room. When entering into the room, I found that the space was too big with some waste of space unused / non-functioning. Therefore, it did not bring me a feeling of being "deluxe" or cosy and warm. It's a feeling of "emptiness" to me. If you travel alone or with your partner, it is better to book a smaller room (like deluxe room).

The hotel locates in a new residential area with just few houses and offices around. Rather quiet at night with no activities.

Anyway, it's a nice try in a new and good hotel, which is not that many in Ninh Binh.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RaymondTran68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhachsanTheReedNb, Guest Relations Manager at The Reed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear RaymondTran68,

Thank you very much for having chosen The Reed Hotel Ninh Binh for your recent stay in Vietnam and for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are glad to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However we are sorry if your feeling was of "emptiness" because of the big size of the room. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you again and provide you with a memorable experience as you deserve. Thank you for bringing this thing to our attention.

Once again, our most sincere thanks you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Diana Delgado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Shame to hear about the negative reviews as I had a brilliant experience. By far the best spa / massage I’ve had and so cheap in comparison to western equivalents. Would definitely recommend.

Reed hotel was good value for money and the breakfast selection is good

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 868jedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about The Reed Hotel.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services, especially our spa at Sen 1992 Ninh Binh, Medical Spa.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is good as any 4 star in Vietnam - big, stylish rooms, big bed, nice doormen. The food was just ok.
What got me mad is the spa management. We arrived in 4 tourist buses, and the guides recomended the spa, so people rushed in there with lists of their bus friends, and registered them for a long time. Eventually, they took all the time slots after 1900 ( we had supper at 1830) to 2300. There was total chaos in the queue, people were arguing and were close to fighting. After a while i came back there to talk to the manager, only to feel like talking to a wall because she barely speaks English. They don't know how to manage queues. I left angry, as did some other tourists from my bus.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel, its infrastructure, facilities and services.
We have noted your comments about the spa issue, and we have immediately had a programme to train English to all our staff. We are sorry for the inconveniene caused you.

We all look forward serving you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel
Has a graet spa.
Emazing experiencce
Good facilities at rooms. Big.
As smoking rooms. Good for smokers
Dedenetly a good choice
I have been with a group and it was perfect
I will choose it a gain if i be again in that area

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 1migel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about The Reed Hotel.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

1 stayed for 1night,it's a great hotel. No idea about what's arround . But the hotel it self is amazing. Staff are nice , internet in the room is also good, I just want to say that the hotel is very nice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dailytourstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhachsanTheReedNb, General Manager at The Reed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Dailytourstravel,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about The Reed Hotel.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews