We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
587
74
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
587
74
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime juice bike tour shared bathroom amazing location hang mua bamboo bungalows vietnamese culture close to nature surrounded by mountains free bikes off the beaten track small lake private bungalow bottled water mosquito net mua cave great hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 687 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The. we had to move on, but (even though it was super warm and no aircondition) we would like to stay longer. The staff was so nice, personal and took very good care of us. We loved the cute hammocks and the no-sugared coffee in the morning. It was ok to have shared bathroom and the room was clean. The place was really calm with a good atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tuvamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

This was one of my favourite spots in all of Vietnam! The location is absolutely breathtaking. Renting a bungalow is totally worth the magnificent mountain and water views. The only downside is that there is no AC and it can get quite hot in the summer. The bungalow is very nice with a beautiful shower overlooking the water, lots of fans and hammocks in the balcony. The staff were all incredibly helpful and nice, I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toristot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful place. We met the kindest people, we had the best dinner (twice) and slept at the most idyllic place (the bungalow on the water). Due to our busy program we could only stay 1 night, but we did have dinner twice in the restaurant that belongs to the homestay. Really good food, nice atmosphere, very cheap (for what you get) and the people are so kind. We had great conversations with them twice and really enjoyed them. Would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you very much and we will come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vegadeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Nguyen shack is a stunning location surrounded by nature. The shacks are great, although you are basically sleeping outdoors, the mosquito nets are good quality. Food reasonable and makes sense to have a restaurant on site as other restaurants are not close.
Extremely close to the caves / viewpoint which was a highlight.
We did a few weeks worth of laundry here which was good quality.
Overall the staff here make it as good as it is, they are all so friendly, help you to organise your days activities. They are all very keen to practise their English with you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W9687DTjackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

The staff is really friendly and helpful. The menu is good! The location is very nice if you want to go the Mua cave. And about 15 minutes away from Tam Coc city. Keep in mind that there is no air conditioning only fans so with 38 degrees Celsius I had a thought time sleeping

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Melvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews