We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Ninh Binh Full-Day Tour from Hanoi to Hoa Lu, Tam Coc & Mua Cave Via Boat & Bike
2,599

Book in advance
from
$60.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mua Caves
from $60.00
More Info
from $51.50
More Info
from $55.29
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
1,105
436
119
24
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,105
436
119
24
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dragon worth the climb mua cave tam coc take your time nice view entrance fee worth the effort rice fields ticket office bring water steps viewpoint bike peak caves hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Great to spend cca 2 hours - the climb to the viewpoint was easier then I expected, great view on the area. The cave itself was small, there are much more beautiful ones in the area.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Prince_Brand999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Loved this location! Stayed on site at the Mua Caves Ecolodge which gave access early in morning before crowds arrived. Enjoyed the early morning hike. Beautiful views from top. Was fun to people watch as crowds arrived - those who were serious hikers and those all dressed up for the perfect picture.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jennco07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We started our hike up the 500 steps at 6.30am, a much better time to do this than the heat of the day. And an added bonus is that there aren't a lot of people around either - the tour buses hadn't arrived yet. Take plenty of water, stop frequently for the views, it's worth it. Just a note if you are arriving by bike/scooter - DON'T take the first parking area you are offered as it's quite a walk to the entrance, go as far as you can towards the entrance, - you will have to pay anyway so why not get as close as you can. 10,000 VND for scooter, 5,000 VND for bicycle. Actual caves not anything special.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank TimmyC213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We climbed the 500 steps to the highest point which was a total killer but worth it for the unbelievable views.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank k2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Cycled to the caves from Tam Coc, mistakenly expecting a 20k entry free and free bike parking. PARKING AT THE SITE IS NO LONGER FREE. You can avoid the people telling you to park with them for free/for a higher fee, but you will still have to pay at the site itself - it seems they've caught wind of more opportunities to profit. I went and asked at the ticket counter for the site (entry is now 100k per person) if it was right that we paid for parking, and she assured us we had to pay.

We made the climb at sunset, and it was a stunning view, but honestly surprised there wasn't an injury/someone falling - people were climbing over each other trying to get a spot to sit/to take photos, and it was just so busy. Definitely would recommend going as early in the day as possible to avoid crowds.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Bethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews