We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with excellent Service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been in this hotel for two nights and we had an upgrade, because there was a deluxe room unused. The owner David opened it some weeks ago and was very helpful with planning trips to sights in the neighbourhood. Try his Pho Bo, it was the best, we have been eating in Vietnam at our stay - and we had many! Renting bikes was no problem at all.
Booking an Open-Tour-Bus for our further trip took him some minutes and was not more expansive than in other hotels, but very much more comfortable than going to an agency.

In conclusion: This hotel can be highly recommended for all people, that love the direct contact to native people. The service was perfect, the owner was very friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a honey-moon bathrooom option ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konrad_Brummi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    43
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
236
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I would highly recommend The Vancouver Hotel to anyone who is staying in Ninh Binh .The hotel is of a very high quality at a remarkably low cost. Our room was spacious and extremely well appointed with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom (waterfall shower!), TV and internet. We stayed in Ninh Binh as a base for exploring the local area. The owner, David, is what makes the hotel stand out as a truly lovely place to stay. He was kind, considerate and extremely helpful from the moment we arrived from Hanoi. David's knowledge of and enthusiasm for the area really helped us get the most out of our time in Ninh Binh. We hired a scooter from the hotel on which we clocked up many trouble free miles. We ate in the hotel every night; partly because there are not many restaurants in Ninh Binh but mainly because David is a brilliant cook. The food was always fresh, well cooked, reasonably priced and more than plentiful. In short, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel has only openend about 50 days ago. The large and clean rooms are equippped with long (approx. 2.10m) and very comfortable beds, the bathroom had two windows and a nice shower. We stayed for three days (four days with an interruption of one day). The hotel is located in a small and quiet street.

The owner. Mr. David, probably is the most friendly person in Vietnam and very flexible. If you need to re-arrange your booking, he will do it. If you need your loundry done in only a few hours, he will make it possible, If you need a map for a mountain bike tour, he will draw it for you.

Hopefully, he will start to organise tours from his hotel soon as excellent qualitiy can be expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in ninh binh for only One Night and were happy to choose Davids small "the Vancouver Hotel ".

The room was clean and the furniture new since the hotel has just opened a few weeks ago.

David, the Manager, has been very kind and helpful. He drew a map of the city , showed us around and organized scooters for our Trip around ninh binh. He even were offered a shower in the evening after checking out in the Morning which was Great after a long Day.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay in the Vancouver Hotel and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were the first guest to stay at this hotel when it opened and Mr. David the owner was more than amazing and welcoming. The hotel was absolutely top notch, with a big and well-decorated room, feather duvet, beautiful bathroom, and good location. This led to some of the best night sleeps in all our travels, along with the best shower by far (rainfall showerhead!). The hotel came with simple breakfast, which was pleasant enough. One of the real highlights is how much information the owner has and how helpful he is. He helped us plan our daily activities in Ninh Binh, helped us rent bikes and organize transportation to Hanoi. The room rates were surprisingly cheap for the quality of the rooms. As backpackers this will probably be the nicest room we stayed in during our 7 months of travels, and not nearly our most expensive. Overall I would say if you are staying in Ninh Binh this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recommend anyone wanting to know what it is like to stay in a high quality hotel without burning a hole in their wallet should stay here.
We have travelled thoughout Asia and stayed at many cheap and expensive hotels and with my hand on my heart, I must say that this is the best hotel pound for pound or should that be dong, that we have ever stayed in.
Everything about the hotel oozed quality from the manager Mr. David down to the quality of the bathroom and especially the bed.
The bed was also the most luxurious and confortable that we have slept in and because it was in a side street off the main street, it was very quiet indeed.
Sleeping was very good.
Also Mr. David is an excellent cook and his breakfasts were delicious.
Even going out of his way to provide alternative menus because somthings were unobtainable during the Vietnamese New Year, He is an excellent chef.
The whole experience of staying there was really enjoyable and it was a pleasure to have got to know him.
He also arranged our transportation back to Hanoi without charging a commission.
You should also see how he locks the hotel up for the night, trully amazing!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
5.1 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
#6 of 26 in Ninh Binh
549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#8 of 26 in Ninh Binh
192 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#14 of 26 in Ninh Binh
1 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vietnamese Ancient Village- Lang Viet Co Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh

Property: The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Address: No. 01 - Lane 75 - Luong Van Tuy Road, Ninh Binh 430000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vancouver is a boutique family-run hotel nestled at a charming spot in Ninh Binh city, was created by Mr David. It is pretty convenient to get to shopping and bankig facilities as well as eating & entertainment options. The Vancouver hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and we maintain our renowned world class customer service.From the moment you will be greeted by Mr David, you will experience a cordial welcome. Familiar with top international business travelers and backpackers, The Vancouver Hotel has established an enviable reputation for understated exclusivity.The Vancouver has all the advantages of a large establishment, yet exudes the warmth, intimacy and attention to details, which only a privately owned hotel can afford. It truly is a grand hotel in miniature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing