We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
13
32
33
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
32
33
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Will not recommend this to anyone. NOT a 4 Star hotel. Rotten pool, no one is speaking english, no tennis (even though the state it here) and bad service. They have a stuffed Tiger in their hallways and claim to be environmentally aware..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 285helenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huyền P, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Ms Helene,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the trouble that occurred during your stay at our hotel.

However, we would like to take this opportunity to explain as below:

- Rotten pool: for all guests staying at hotel, they always appreciate our clean and nice swimming pool.
- No one is speaking English: Our receptionist, our waitress... all can speak English.
- For tennis: We ensure that you will be warmly instructed the place of tennis court and equipment such as bat and tennis-ball if you ask our receptionist when you want to enjoy it.
- A stuffed Tiger: our hotel’s part name is Hoang Son, it means that a tiger in the mountain. The tiger in our hallway is an artificial tiger and it is our hotel’s mascot.

Beside, you booked a superior room, we upgraded free a deluxe room for you. We are sorry for the compensation due to ruining towel and foot mat that you have during your stay at our hotel. Maybe, it makes your impression on our hotel not good at that time. Please understand us, we can not do otherwise.

We thank you very much for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Hoang Son Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We were amazed by the size of the room. Extremely quiet, the bed is large and comfortable, so we had an extremely good night sleep. (We also needed that after two nights on the train to / from Sapa and a homestay in Mai Chau.) Very friendly and helpful staff, without hesitation they printed a document for me. We ate in the restaurant, and contrary to other experiences, we ate very good Vietnamese food. Great shower in the super-sized bathroom. Breakfast with a variety in choices, try the yoghurt with black sticky rice for example. We would definitely stay here again, I feel totally relaxed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PaulSanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Ms and Mr Paul_&_Sanderella,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We always wish to offer you the best service as possible during your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we have made a good impression. It was our honor to have chance to welcome you in our hotel.
Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services. We hope to show you our much improvement in all services when you come back Ninh Binh provice.
Hoangson Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

It was a real pleasure to sleep in this hotel with a bed where could sleep 5 persons instead of the two of us. A nice swimming pool with a very minimized bar. The only bar open in the evening but the prices were low. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BenGoorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Mr BenGoorts,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We always wish to offer you the best service as possible during your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we have made a good impression. It was our honor to have chance to welcome you in our hotel.
Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services. We hope to show you our much improvement in all services when you come back Ninh Binh provice.
Hoangson Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The staff didn't smile or talk to us, they did not do anything but bring us some bad pasta. The chairs, glasses and napkins were dirty and we felt very unwelcome the whole time. This was not worth the money, bad bad service.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emiliebQ3756SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Ms Emilie B,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the service not good for you. We review and improve immediately our services and our staff in the restaurant
We wish you good health and happiness.

Customer relationship management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I happened to stay here while ago when King Kong movie was filming in Ninh Binh. The work was hard and stressful, but I felt really relaxed staying in this hotel. They have pretty good view to the city, good breakfast and pool. If I have chance to go on business trip in Ninh Binh, I still choose Hoang Son as a place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms in the corner are always the best choice
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trưởng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Mr Trưởng L,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We always wish to offer you the best service as possible during your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we have made a good impression. It was our honor to have chance to welcome you in our hotel.
Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services. We hope to show you our much improvement in all services when you come back Ninh Binh provice.

Hoangson Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews