We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
13
33
33
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
33
33
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I happened to stay here while ago when King Kong movie was filming in Ninh Binh. The work was hard and stressful, but I felt really relaxed staying in this hotel. They have pretty good view to the city, good breakfast and pool. If I have chance to go on business trip in Ninh Binh, I still choose Hoang Son as a place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms in the corner are always the best choice
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trưởng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Mr Trưởng L,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We always wish to offer you the best service as possible during your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we have made a good impression. It was our honor to have chance to welcome you in our hotel.
Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services. We hope to show you our much improvement in all services when you come back Ninh Binh provice.

Hoangson Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The rooms in the Hoang Son Peace hotel are very nice, the beds are excellent and really large. The restaurant is another thing though. It is not so good, to be honest it is not what you expect from a hotel like this. When you order a vegetarian fried rice and they give you a beef fried rice there's something going wrong. Breakfast looked good at first, but the coffee was cold and tasted like, well not like coffee at all! There's not much choice for tourists unless you like the Vietnamese food in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WIlcoS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Mr WilcoS64,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the breakfast not good for you. Because in the summer, this is a tourist season for vietnamese and Asian, so the breakfast have a lot of Vietnamese foods. We improve our breakfast with more western foods.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.

Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The hotel is mostly for local Vietnamese which is in the center of Ninh Binh.
Short reach for most the sightseeing in the area.
Room was ok, matrid was a bit hard not so comfortable.
Breakfast was good with even more local food then international food.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YannNguyen0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Responsable relations clients at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Mr Yann Nguyen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is really important to us as it helps us to improve our Customer service.

We wish you good health and happiness.

Best regards,

Hoang Son Peace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

In Ninh Binh, the Hoang Son Hotel is offering nice accommodations, with very large rooms. A little bit noisy, a little bit ugly, a little bit dated and a little bit forgettable.
I will not come back there, but nothing is shocking. That's good they don't charge a lot.
wifi is weak

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotelnb, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
As far as you know, Ninh Binh is a young city, we are in the process of industrialization. We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The room is really big and bright, with king size bed. Bathroom is large and complete. If you can get a room at the hight floors you will enjoy a view of the city (not big deal but curious).
The swimming pool is under construction and the gym is better to avoid (horrible maintenance...).
Breakfast is more orientated for asian tourists. Staff is really helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank AugustusGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Mr AugustusGi,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel.
As far as you know, the winter is in Ninh Binh now, we are building more luxurious rooms and indoor swimming pool on the third floor. We will finish this works in some next months. Once again, we are so sorry about this issue.
We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time at new swimming pool without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews