We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
13
33
33
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
33
33
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 87 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

In Ninh Binh, the Hoang Son Hotel is offering nice accommodations, with very large rooms. A little bit noisy, a little bit ugly, a little bit dated and a little bit forgettable.
I will not come back there, but nothing is shocking. That's good they don't charge a lot.
wifi is weak

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotelnb, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
As far as you know, Ninh Binh is a young city, we are in the process of industrialization. We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The room is really big and bright, with king size bed. Bathroom is large and complete. If you can get a room at the hight floors you will enjoy a view of the city (not big deal but curious).
The swimming pool is under construction and the gym is better to avoid (horrible maintenance...).
Breakfast is more orientated for asian tourists. Staff is really helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank AugustusGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Mr AugustusGi,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel.
As far as you know, the winter is in Ninh Binh now, we are building more luxurious rooms and indoor swimming pool on the third floor. We will finish this works in some next months. Once again, we are so sorry about this issue.
We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time at new swimming pool without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The good thing first: the rooms are clean, the rooms I stayed in was pretty large, roomy (on the 6th floor) and had large windows, so lots of natural light. The bed linen were clean and fresh. Bathroom towels were clean and fresh too. Bathroom had a nice segregated shower cube which with decent amenities. You dont have to wait for lifts here :-) . The breakfast had a good spread, mostly south east asian food. The rooms have a mini bar and coffee /tea makers. The staff were friendly and courteous, despite language issues. They help you arrange for quick sight seeing tours.
What i didnt like about the place : very few staff spoke english, so if your phone is not working, it will be a challenge getting it fixed. They dont offer room service despite having a large restaurant. The lobby is pretty small and noisy. If there are noisy guests in the corridor, you have no choice but hear them be boisterous. The lobby is pretty aesthetically jarring. The air conditioning needs fixing, despite having inidivudal room level controls, these were not working the way they are intended to.

Room tip: 4th floor upwards
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NishaM356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Ms Nisha M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We always wish to offer you the best service as possible during your holiday and we are thrilled to know that we have made a good impression. It was our honor to have chance to welcome you in our hotel.
Moreover, please be informed that the owner is building new luxury rooms for foreigner only and will complete in short time. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in lobby.
If you have any requests, please don't ever hesitate to contact us. We will try our best to assist you.
We look forward to your return in very near future.
Best regards,
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night while doing a tour of the area - we were tired from a day on Tam Coc so looking forward to relaxing in the pool after a hot day - however the pool is located next to the hotel and appeared to be a public pool as there were not that many people staying at the hotel at the time . It was not the relaxing experience we were hoping for!
The staff at the hotel are fabulous - making sure you are well looked after - the food was ok and the beds were brilliant.
We looked forward to a good sleep in however were awoken early with building works - not pleased at all !

Breakfast was good - plenty to choose from

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank buffykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Ms Buffykc,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the trouble that occurred during your stay at our hotel.
As far as you know, this is low season for Ninh Binh tourist, we are building more luxurious rooms and indoor swimming pool on the third floor. This pool is spent for guests staying at our hotel only. We will finish this works in some next months. Once again, we are so sorry about this issue.
We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time at new swimming pool without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night here and I wasn't impressed.
We were told there were two pools here and were obviously looking forward to going for a swim. Walked all the way out to the pools and realised that they must let locals in there. It was basically a big public pool full of local people. We were going to have a swim anyway but when we walked over there all of them were glaring at us and muttering to each other. So we went back to our room. So don't come here if you're looking for a hotel with a pool.

Second thing! Today is the first time I've been able to sleep in in about two weeks. And I've just been woken up at 6am by construction right next to us. They are extending the hotel or something. It's ridiculous!! Fair enough that they are building, but they should be placing guests far enough away so that they won't hear the noise. Very angry.

I will say this, the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are excellent. Not all of them speak great English, but they are all very polite. Unfortunately that still doesn't make up for the poor experience we had here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoangsonpeacehotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Hoang Son Peace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Mr Michael C,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the trouble that occurred during your stay at our hotel.
As far as you know, this is low season for Ninh Binh tourist, we are building more luxurious rooms and indoor swimming pool on the third floor. This pool is spent for guests staying at our hotel only. We will finish this works in some next months. Once again, we are so sorry about this issue.
We hope that you will return to us one day soon and enjoy beautiful time at new swimming pool without construction around.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future; we wish you good health and happiness.
Manager of sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews