We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Deluxe Hoa Lu Trang An Mua Cave Small Group - Cruising, Biking,Hiking, Limousine
187

Book in advance
from
$51.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Trang An Grottoes
from $51.50
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride halong bay tam coc duck small boat hour tour another couple hard work natural beauty limestone mountains rice fields rower route tip boats scenery tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

This is a must when visiting this area. Our accommodation was far closer to Tam Coc River tours but I read a few bad reviews some mentioning getting scammed by the rower. We made the trip up to Trang An instead which is well worth it. This clearly a professional well organised location. The trip was amazing and we seen some beautiful sites. We choose route 2. At first we thought 2 - 3hrs was a long time to be on a boat but the time flew in. We stopped at many of the beautiful temples which all had clean toilets on site. It wasn't too over crowded either but maybe we got lucky and visited during a quieter time.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

This activity is truly the "Halong Bay" on land and to be honest, I enjoyed the grottoes more than the overnight cruise at Halong. I think it's because you get really up close and personal at Trang An. We came by motorbike and it's not the most clearly marked (and not in English) so it took us a while. But once we got there everything was fine. We parked the motorbike (you need to pay 50K) but at least someone is watching it. We walked across the street to the ticket office (200K per person) and we took route 1. We didn't have to wait very long (they require 4 to a boat) and we waited about 3 minutes. The boat ride was beautiful and while our rower didn't speak any English; just the scenry alobe was breathtaking. We did about 4 temples and 9 caves (keep your head down) and it took about 2.5 hours. No, we didn't stop for the snack scam (lime at Tam Coc) nor did the rower ask for a tip (but we tipped her anyways at the end since it's hard work on her part especially navigating inside the caves). Yes, Trang An is much more expensive than Tam Coc but there are no scams, the ride is peaceful and a whole lot less crowded (a 3 minute wait for a boat?!!!) Unheard of. We felt very fortunate for our whole experience there that day.
Trang An seems to have to keep a standard as it is now a UNECO heritage mixed use site (and hopefully not the kiss of death tourist wise) and even the rower had to give us a survey to fill out at the end. It was truly the highlight of Nihn Bin! PS on your way home stop for the BBQ goat on the side of the road. You can't miss it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank extravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This was a great trip along with the boat paddlers were not as pushy and there was absolutely no sellers trying to market some other water or products. This particular drive has aproximatelly 10 caves that you move through. There are many camera individuals though we turned away whenever they came near and were obtaining the idea. We've been lucky since it had been an overcast morning as well as just 20 6 degrees as quite enjoyable. In case it is sunny you are going to need an umbrella along with excellent suntan cream. An amazing experience as well as additionally a great deal more bang for the dollar compared to a Halong Bay trip. In case you've to choose, go towards the grottoes. We've accomplished both as well as this is unquestionably the smartest choice.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Morgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Amazing sights of the river and surrounding crasts, very cheap also for a e hour boat ride in a small boat. If you want the best experience, go earlier in the morning when there is less people

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Prince_Brand999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Busy location. Getting assigned to a boat was a bit of a bustle, no one was quite sure what to do or when to board. Boat operator was very nice, no English so no dialogue, but did her best to point us towards temples or to duck in caves. :) No pressure for sales, which was a big plus. Allowed us to really relax and enjoy the beautiful location.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jennco07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews