We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Trang An Grottoes
from $51.50
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride halong bay tam coc duck small boat hour tour another couple hard work natural beauty limestone mountains rice fields rower route tip boats scenery tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed this boat tour! A lovely peaceful journey with little stop offs along the way to see some temples. We took the long route (route 1, 3 hours) where you are able to see 9 caves. Some of them are pretty narrow but if you aren’t claustrophobic they are pretty awesome to go through! Beautiful place with great views.
and beautiful nature. Definitely worth going. The price is 200000 for each person and on one boot there are always four people.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ela_dgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Pristine relic area. You sit on a boat to visit the caves.
There are 3 routes to choose from.
The fare for each route is 200,000vnd / 1 ticket / 1 adult.
You need to wear a hat or umbrella when sitting on a boat

Date of experience: September 2019
17  Thank hoat488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We booked the Trang An boat tour which went through the caves. There are 3 tour options. I'd highly recommend going through the caves in the boat, it was a beautiful ride. Our trip took about 2.5 hours and a lovely Vietnamese lady rowed us around the river (passengers have the option to paddle as well but not required). She sang softly as she rowed which was really sweet. She did not speak English but we all communicated well during the trip.
My husband and I shared the boat with our guide and we also saw boats with 4 passengers and a guide. You won't be the only boat on the river but there were many times when we couldn't see any other boats. On the second half of the journey we were near about 5 other boats. Everyone was friendly and waved between the boats.
The river does not have strong currents so the boat moves at a leisurely pace. The water is clear and you can see the bottom quite easily. Lots of lily/lotus plants. The limestone hills are in dramatic contrast to the river. Have your camera ready, spectacular views abound! Don't worry if the weather is foggy, you can still see a lot even with the mist (adds great atmosphere).
The caves were surreal and very low! Lots of places where we were warned to lower our heads. The longer caves have lighting so you can see when you need to duck.
I'd highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank SmileyJane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Great way to experience this fantastic place. With the choices of 3 different routes this was 3 hours well spent and a must if you are in Nin Binh!

A plus was that we went in September (low season) because there are probably LONG waiting times otherwise, we got to go 2 in a bout instead of 4 and that made the trip even better.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Thomestifanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Sometimes nature can surprise you on how beautiful it can really be. Trang An was such a place and i was mesmerized by the boat taking us slowly around. Since the boats are paddled and they do not allow any water activity such as swimming, the place looks so clean and the water is crystal clear you can see everything clearly below the water. This place took us to another work and I loved the calmness of the entire boat ride. Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank prab0dhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews