We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ninh Binh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Queen Mini Hotel
Ranked #38 of 59 Ninh Binh B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

When we arrived in Nihn Binh we didn't know where we were going to stay, but the manager from the 'New Queen Mini' came onto the bus just before we were planning to get off (good business sense) and gave us his card letting us know he had good double rooms from $5 dollars upwards (we arrived early October). We decided to check it out. When we got there we only had to walk 5min from the bus station and were pleased to find a lovely clean hotel with different rooms available and with WiFi. The rooms were big, very clean and the shower was hot and all at a really good price and in a great location. The hotel is run by Tony and his family and they bent over backwards to make us feel at home and offered us a free tea when we arrived! We also had a few drinks with him that evening which was really good fun...they were very hospitable! We hired bikes the next day at a good price and they were in good condition. He also helped us book our tickets onward to Hue. We would like to thank Tony for providing us with a great service and we would really recommend this place to anyone visiting Ninh Binh. Thanks Tony and family, wish you all the best. We just hope our next place in Hue will be just as good!

Room Tip: Our room was near a train track which worried us at first, but didn't cause us any problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewarwoowar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    23
    14
    25
See reviews for
2
41
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Although we didn`t stay over night the guys in the hotel were more than only friendly to us.
They did a lot of efforts that the hours during our waiting time for bus was good and interesting. A trip around the city for some hours was organized for us, we had the possibility to have a hot shower and he brought us to the departure place.

Not to forget: the meals have been great and cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the New Queen Mini Hotel and had a lovely time. The staff has 3 englishspeaking guys, who are very nice and you will have a good laugh with them. They will help you discover the surroundings of Ninh Binh.

The service and the rooms are very cheap and clean.

We liked that they didnt try to force us to go on their guided trips, although they do have good englishspeaking guides, who will drive you to the different sights.

They are very flexible when it comes to the trips, but you can also rent HQ motobikes in the hotel if you want to go by yourself.

I would stay there again if I was to come back to Ninh Binh.

The only bad thing is that you can hear the train from the hotel, which is kind of loud, when it drives by.

Room Tip: 2 people in a 10 $ room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papara, French Polynesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

At queen mini hotel, the rooms are clean and cheap. People are very friendly and they help you to discover the country which is wonderfull. I suggest to eat at their restaurant, the food is excellent.
It's sad that we passed only two days here.
It's a very good adress !!!
(Sorry for my english I'm french)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ressencourt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

During our Vietnam travel, we arrived in the small town Ninh Binh. It was a bit strange, because there are several "Queen Hotels". The new Queen mini hotel offers very friendly staff and the best prices for tours to Tam Coc and Cuc Phuong .We did these 2 tours and had 2 awesome days in Ninh Binh. Mr. Khanh and Mr. Tony also run the local tour agency. Always check out there prices! We saved us more than 10 bugs per Tour and the guides were rly friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Evelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#8 of 26 in Ninh Binh
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Queen Mini Hotel
#41 of 65 in Ninh Binh
51 reviews
9.7 mi away
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
#5 of 26 in Ninh Binh
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ninh Binh
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
3.6 mi away
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Queen Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Queen Mini Hotel

Property: New Queen Mini Hotel
Address: Number 4-6, 256, Ngo Gia Tu St. | Bac Son, Thanh Binh Ward, Ninh Binh 84.030, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ninh Binh
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing