We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
115
47
23
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
47
23
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 203 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed a couple of days at that Ninh Binh hotel. the room was clean but we were facing the street and were awaken every morning at around 5 by barking dogs, big trucks, trains and a whole lot of motorbikes.

the staff was very nice and the breakfast OK

Room tip: try to get a room that is not facing the street
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leguy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on our way down south via motorbike. Although we did not interact with the staff much because we were too tired, they nevertheless were really nice and we felt very welcomed. The location is really great and you can walk to many restaurants and I think also the train station. They gave me a HUGE baguette for breakfast. Yum!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed there for 1 night and had a great a time. The staff is EXTREMELY helpful. They want to make the best of your time there. The room was very clean, though extremely humid and cold since we were there in January. Had to put the heater very strong which helped a bit. Not a complaint though! :-) Great bed too!
For dinner, reception staff sent us to an outdoor BBQ stand at the end of the street which we absolutely LOVED. It was a chilly evening and exactly what we needed. Want to bring back the concept to Canada!
They brought to our room an amazing warm drink that we had before going to bed. Absolutely perfect!
Breakfast menu is very full, you can pick out whatever you want out of it!
Would definately recommend to anyone stopping by Ninh Binh.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AAD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for only one night, though the rooms were not up to our expectations. We were told that from our rooms had stunning views to witness. However, all we could see was the corridor of our hotel.
But the service provided tarnished all our negative thoughts about this hotel.Furthermore, the rooms and restrooms were simple and clean. They had a restaurant in the hotel itself, which made it tons easier to for us to have our dinner in the hotel instead of going out to look for an eatery on that cold night. Furthermore, the receptionist was really helpful and polite in various aspects of service; he spoke fairly good English as well. However, if you don’t like cats then this is not a place for you to stay. Because there are three friendly cats that resides under the same roof, however they only play around the lobby area.
A good hotel for stop overs.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaniekimIshmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were nice and at a very reasonable price. The friendly chap at the front desk gave me a free lift to the bus station. Tasty breakfast included too. I would recommend this for backpackers and business people alike.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerFrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews