We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in South East Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canh Dieu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canh Dieu Hotel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in South East Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having stayed here just for a night, I couldn't go without leaving a review recommending this place to other travellers. It was by far the best place I stayed during my travels. The guy who runs the place is so lovely and will really go out of his way to help you in any way he can. I can't recommend this place enough for people travelling through Ninh Binh. Everything is in close reach from the hotel, and are guaranteed to have a great stay in Ninh Binh :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jks088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    47
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
13
106
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had booked 4 nights in Ninh Binh but 3 was plenty, The hotel was clean and very resonable but not a great lot to do in Ninh Binh. The family that runs the hotel are so friendly. We thought we had organied a pick up from the station but no one turned up so we walked the 5oometers to the hotel. A lot of back packers would stay here as the meals are really good and it is close to the market and the bicyles are 2.50 per day and the best time was had on tem, we rode for hours, we visited the huge market, not for the faint hearted the market that is not the ride. Tam Coc was a high light oh so beautiful. Recommend this hotel the family are special Oh but no safe in the rooms but no problem using the safe in reception. Nothing was too much trouble for this family, The brother and sister had very god english.

Room Tip: We had no noise from our room yet the railway line was right next to us. Didnt hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqueline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were picked up at the station. Also after 2 nights brought back to station. Very friendly staff, not too over friendly. Want to make sure you have a good stay. Very easy going, also with the scooter/bike rent. Nice ambience, good food and fine rooms. We would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Greetings Quido&Krista

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and the main guy speak English very well and always wants to help! The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great! Best cooked eggs we have had in Vietnam! Definitely value for money!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorineRoesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is the second time I've visited Ninh Binh, and I've stayed at the Canh Dieu hotel both times. It's an fantastic place, the rooms are great and clean. What sets it apart is the staff. They are amazingly helpful, always going above and beyond. Humz, the receptionist, agreed to personally drive me on a very long day tour of bai dinh pagoda and kenh ga floating village, for a great price. This hotel and its staff are really what have made me love Ninh Binh and the surrounding area so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dror L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

On our way from Dong Hoi to Hanoi we decided to pop into Ninh Binh to see the scenery and to break up the bus journey. We spoke to the hotel and asked if we could rent bikes, leave our bags and book a continuing bus on to Hanoi from there... No problem, on arrival we were warmly welcomed, had breakfast and headed out, with our host Hunc's advice and directions we headed out and had a great day. On our return he offered us the use of one of the rooms to have a shower and freshen up. We then spent the day using the internet, catching up on photo uploads etc... so while I can't say what the rooms are like (shower was good) I can say that the service and staff are great, the facilities are excellent (good WiFi) and good food. If I wasn't meeing about 100 random backpackers that I have run into over in Hanoi I'd stay the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to explore the surrounding countryside. It was great, the staff were lovely and took us on a motorbike tour. No pressure to book tours. The staff made us feel very at home and upgraded our room for free on arrival. They brough mango smoothies to our room at no extra cost, dropped us to the local bus station and wrote down instructions for cabs in Hanoi so that we didn't get ripped off. Would thoroughly recommend, some of the best service we've had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
0.1 mi away
Go NinhBinh Hostel
Go NinhBinh Hostel
#18 of 53 in Ninh Binh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Downtown Backpacker Hostel
0.8 mi away
Guest House Kim Lien
Guest House Kim Lien
#5 of 53 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thanh Binh Hotel
Thanh Binh Hotel
#39 of 53 in Ninh Binh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kinh Do Hotel
Kinh Do Hotel
#10 of 53 in Ninh Binh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canh Dieu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canh Dieu Hotel

Property: Canh Dieu Hotel
Address: 74 - Nguyen Van Cu-Van Xuan, Ninh Binh 40000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canh Dieu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“ Cánh Diều Hotel is located in Ninh Binh composed of stylish oriental culture and unique characteristics of 29 rooms fully equipped rooms with modern facilities. This hotel is fit for both leisure and business travelers as it is located within close proximity to bus and train stations. Guests have a choice of 3 different types of room varying from Deluxe Twin Mountain View (Cánh Diều mountain view), Twin Standard Twin Bed, Double Standard. Guests who want to explore the city can visit the nearby attractions such as the Hoa Lu Ancient temple, Pagoda Bai Dinh, Phat Diem Cathedral as well as nearby shops and restaurants. Pick Cánh Diều Hotel for an ensured comfortable stay…” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canh Dieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing