We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Certificate of Excellence
Morocco, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly staff and helpful”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Big spacious rooms with aircon, tv and fridge, A hotel located in the heart of old town but in a quiet street The staffs are super friendly and helpful. They helped us to look for our destinations and activities. The only regret that I have is the purchase of the Hoa lu tam coc cruise from the hotel. which was a very welcome gesture. Thanks for a nice and pleasant stay!

Room Tip: room beside much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    82
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
94
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We liked everything. It was undoubtedly the best and cleanest hotel we stayed in during our 30 days in Vietnam. The staff were always anxious to assist in any way and the train station is very close but the room was quiet. The scenery here is absolutely spectacular (to rival Halong Bay) and the whole experience a peaceful one so we stayed 4 days instead of the 2 we had planned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was perfect. Large spotless room. The hotel was located a minutes walk from the train station. The staff were so lovely and friendly and eager to help. They printed a train voucher off for us and arranged a car and driver for us to visit all the surrounding sights for a reasonable price and this way we avoided all the tour buses! Lovely stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHappyPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Queen hotel for two nights on a recent trip to Ninh Binh- when we arrived we were told that the only room available was a family sized room (we were a couple) that we needed to pay extra for (this might have been true but I suspect not). The room was fine, and being on the 7th floor the view was excellent, but a few things were a bit off- the bed was ROCK HARD, I'm used to futon mattresses but this was something else!! Also the hot water was very intermittent & the shower pointed directly at the wall with no option to adjust it (except on the hose but I'm not into hand held showers...) They had bikes for guests to use which was handy, but no one mentioned a price when we were borrowing them so we (maybe naively) assumed they were included with the room. When it came time to check out & settle the bill they were quite rude about it, even though we maintained that if you are going to charge your guests for something you need to at least let them know at the time!! In general the staff were friendly when it suited them (as I think another tripadvisor review mentioned) but could be quite standoffish & cold at times as well. All in all an average stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorSpaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Etienne des Oullières
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the Queen hotel and when with the deluxe double balcony rooms... These were very spacious and well equipped. The bathroom has a large bath. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are full of light. Very nice rooms. The staff are very friendly, smiley and helpful ! We rented their two motorbikes for 6$ a day, good value and very handy for getting about the different tourist attractions that are all in 10km range.
Great stay in the queen hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights- the room was very large and clean. The staff were really excellent and made our stay very comfortable. This place is a real bargain and I would definitely recommend it. Ask for a superior room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Accommodating and friendly staff, large rooms with lots of storage and space available, refrigerator, hair dryer, large shower with good water pressure, wifi in room. Rooms were very clean.  Good air conditioning. Lots of electrical outlets for recharging.   We were late for breakfast, however, (8:00) so everything was cold.  An easy walk from the bus station. Restaurant next door was very good.  

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
0.6 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
#6 of 26 in Ninh Binh
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thuy Anh Hotel
Thuy Anh Hotel
#12 of 26 in Ninh Binh
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#13 of 26 in Ninh Binh
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
#11 of 26 in Ninh Binh
16 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh

Property: The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
Address: N. 20 Hoang Hoa Tham Street, Thanh Binh Ward, Ninh Binh 430000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the heart of the city of Ninh Binh, Hotel Queen Hotel offers comfortable convenience to connect travelers with space seductive charm of oriental culture. With stylish design and unique characteristics Queen Hotel hotel includes 35 rooms fully equipped with modern facilities will bring the feeling friendly and convenient for all travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing