We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best of views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the best of views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is nice but it is in the middle of a development site. We were only staying for one night on our way to our next destination so was not too much of a problem. The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are spacious and spotless. We ate in the hotel in the evening as we had been travelling during the day and were tired. We opted for the buffet which was not the best by all means. There is a main menu you can choose from so the food may be better. The staff are really helpful and cannot do enough for you and are keen to please to improve the hotel. My husband went for a walk in the town but there was not a big choice of restaurants there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mme Surrey Pat,

Thank you very much for taking the time review your recent stay at NinhBinh Legend Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us: spacious room , helpful staff. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we serve both buffet which has european food , asian and vietnamese food, a la carte and set menu in the restaurant, so I think you have a lot of choice.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon in NinhBinh


Sincerely,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    173
    70
    13
    13
See reviews for
57
167
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't let the reports of the surrounds put you off. As is the case in a country with rapid development, this hotel appears to be built in a strange area (away from the old town). This however will be the location of the New Ninh Binh city area.
Great restaurant with wide selection of wines. Bar upstairs is also a relaxing area to retreat to after a long day. Drinks including cocktails were well priced and well made despite other reviews.
Breakfast was exceptional and the staff at all times could never have done more. Th owner of the hotel is usually around and is lovely bloke to speak to in beautiful english.

Room Tip: Tam Coc and Trang Ang both near by and the 2nd biggest Budhist temple underconstruction in the world...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Mr Peter Y,

We are very pleased to read your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Ninh Binh Legend Hotel.

I am also glad that you enjoyed our services and staff.

We always try our best to gain our goal, which is customer’s satisfaction.

Sincerely,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on Feb 24th, 2013 after going back from Tam Coc, Ninh Binh, North Vietnam. The room is excellent, too big and clean with a nice basket of orange for welcoming. The service is very good, especially the duty manager who speaks English fluently and so much helpful.

I tried foot massage and it's very good too with the hot stone relaxing our feet very well. For breakfast, I enjoy a lot on the pancake. In total, it can compensate the isolated location with non-light and sound places around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nid-Kanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Ms Nid- Kanya,

Thank you so much for sharing your feelings of your recent stay at Legend NinhBinh Hotel.

We are glad to know that our services and facilities were up to your expectations.

Looking forward you coming back soon.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is fitted out to very exacting standards. The rooms are huge, clean and very well appointed. This is a very nice hotel but in a slightly isolated location. The level of service is superb and you certainly feel they want you to enjoy your stay at the hotel. Presentation is very important and nothing is left to chance. A very choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you veru much for the nice comment following your recent stay at NinhBinh Legend hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the services from our team including the clean rooms and the good breafast . Your satisfaction is always our utmost desire.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon.


Sincerely,

TrungDung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed Sep-Oct 2011. Great hotel but terrible surroundings that look like a bomb site. Way out of town but hotel Staff are very nice and fitout is terrific. Food in main dining room a bit ordinary andcocktails mediocre at best. Must visit Lady Buda if only for the challenging steps to top, don't take the lift that's cheating. Ninh Binh is a bit ordinary but the river boats were fun. By all means go there, just do not rush.
Hint to Owner: When you are in your Hotel, take time out to talk to your Guests.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not overlook the building sites next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr Scozzi,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.

Our hotel is built in an urban area, a bit isolated from the road, but in the near future is a new center of Ninh Ninh. As you can see, a commercial center near our hotel is building. And it is only 2 km from our hotel to the old town of Ninh Binh.

Being away from the city center give you tranquility after a long tourism day . We hope that everything will be changed when you come back to Ninh Binh next time.

And we regret because our traditional foods are not suitable with your taste . But we always try to do the best and our staff always try to make you fell like at home.

We wish you Merry Chrismast and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Close in town, although located on a long and somewhat distant gravel road from the main street, this is a brand new Vietnamese 4 star property with marble everywhere, and spa and sauna facilities, pool etc. Very clean. We splurged on the suite, and got to cavernous rooms, mammoth extra large king bed with an exquisite turn down gift of cherry tarts. So much fun!
Cold beers on the 10th floor bar, and strong free wifi.

Room Tip: splurge on the suite, but only if you need a second room for entertaining. The bedroom alone is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sir,
Fisrt of all, thank you for choosing Ninh Binh Legend Hotel for your vacancy.Customer’s satisfication is our goal, that’s why we try to provide to the customer our best facilities, best services and the most hospitality of our staff .
We hope to see you again soon.

General Manager
Trung Dung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We, a family of 3, stayed at the Ninh Binh Legend hotel for 2 nights during a trip in Hanoi region visiting: Kengh Ga, Tam Coc, Cuc Phuong National Park and Phat Diem Cathedral.

Be prepared that the provincial town Ninh Binh does not offer anything attractive, unless you are interested in cement factories. However it is a central location, good for exploring the beautiful area, also called Halong Bay on the dry land. It even proofed not to be possible finding a decent restaurant at Ninh Binh and our driver and chauffeur took us to Tam Coc for a better place.

Ninh Binh City is in the middle of nowhere; the The Ninh Binh Legend hotel is even more and surrounded by wastelands of the city, half deserted pools, a graveyard, half finished huge buildings, etc.. See the photo's I uploaded. But if you are prepared for this, and have transport to get you out of the place in the evening (you cant walk there at night as there is no street light) The Ninh Binh Legend hotel is a great place to stay.

We arrived there by bike from the Kengh Ga area. You can cycle nicely and quietly alongside the many rivers using the more provincial roads. Staff was very friendly at the hotel and initially we thought we were the only quests, but that was not the case as some large groups arrived in the evening.

We had a Deluxe 3 person room and it was impeccable! Clean, spacey, sufficient light, fine beds, good bathroom, cool. More a 4+ star experience. Actually we liked the room more than what we enjoyed the Hanoi, Hilton Opera Hotel....

The first night we had diner in the almost deserted hotel, and this was average.
The pool was small and the water looked not very clean so we did not dare using it. But other guests were.

All in all: if you are looking for a comfortable hotel to stay in this area with great value for money and in excellent condition: The Ninh Binh Legend hotel is a fine choice and likely the best at this moment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINHBINHLEGEND, General Manager at Ninh Binh Legend Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Ninh Binh Legend hotel.
And thank you for your detailed comments about our hotel services and staff.
We are very happy when you had a pleasant holiday in Ninh Binh Legend Hotel.
We will continue and always try to be worthy of your congratulation
We hope to serve you in the near time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
5.5 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.4 mi away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#8 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoang Son Peace Hotel
Hoang Son Peace Hotel
#15 of 26 in Ninh Binh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thuy Anh Hotel
Thuy Anh Hotel
#10 of 26 in Ninh Binh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninh Binh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninh Binh Legend Hotel

Property: Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Address: Tien Dong zone - Ninh Khanh ward, Ninh Binh 430000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ninh Binh Legend Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO NINH BINH LEGEND HOTEL. Ninh Binh Legend Hotel is 600 metres from the Ninh Binh Square, close to Trang An Eco- Tourism Complex and Hoa Lu ancient capital. It takes 5 minutes to walk to A Nau pagoda which is dedicated to the Princess of the Tran Dynasty from the 16th century. Also nearby is the Binh Khang village, a small mountain range. By bicycle you can visit Trang An Eco- Tourism Complex, Hoa Lu ancient capital, Bai Dinh pagoda zone, Three caves and the Bich Dong pagoda. With wonderful landscapes, professional staff and very good service, we hope Ninh Binh Legend hotel will be the most interesting destination when you come to Ninh Binh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ninh Binh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing