We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food, excelent servics”

Thao Beo Restaurant Bar
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Ninh Binh
Price range: $1 - $9
Description: We are a small family-run restaurant in Tam Coc, Ninh Binh. For food we serve traditional & delicious Vietnamese, European & Asian dishes. We cater to vegetarians & vegans and we accept most credit & debit cards. Join us for breakfast lunch & dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family-run restaurant in Tam Coc, Ninh Binh. For food we serve traditional & delicious Vietnamese, European & Asian dishes. We cater to vegetarians & vegans and we accept most credit & debit cards. Join us for breakfast lunch & dinner.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Best food and best service in Ninh Binh area, portions ale delicious and very big, the owner is very helpful and exstremly kind. I am sure that there is no better place to eat in Ninh Binh/Tam Coc than Thao Beo restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mimchal1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 233 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

At first, we were amazed with the best Pho we have eaten in Asia so far. Then, we experienced excellent customer experience along with very kind approach of the owner. We are in Ninh Binh for 2 days and will stay 1 more. However the decision has been made - we will keep coming back to Thao Beo for every single meal! The best choice for food lovers who appreciate friendly atmosphere created by local people.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank magda_lena_272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We Stayed 6 nights in Tam Coc and ate in this restaurant every day. The menu is extensive catering for Vietnamese and European meals. The Quality of the food is excellant , all meals cooked fresh. The service is second to none and the lady who owns the restuarant is adorable always happy to have a friendly chat. The beer served is icy cold best in Tam Coc. The restuarnt also has an upstairs open bar and seating area , great for those nice warm nights.
If visiting Tam Coc and meal and drink in this restaurant is a must.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner here when visiting Tam Coc for 3 days! On both occasions had excellent food and brilliant service! The owner has excellent English and is lovely!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank noj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant! We tried serval restaurants during our stay in Tam Coc, but Thao Beo is simply the best in my opinion! Very large selection of food and drinks and the owners are lovely!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mhcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thao Beo Restaurant Bar also viewed

Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
 
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
 

Been to Thao Beo Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.