We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
38
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craft beer bonsai trees great courtyard courtyard restaurant surrounding villages halong bay local food stay there again jessie nuong minibar tour motorbike vietnam bus laundry balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We had great times in Le lodge with very friendly atmosphere . We stayed there for few days and friendly staff helped us to arrange trips around Ninh Binh. They have awesome beers and great attitude. Also the rooms were clean and tidy during our visit. I can definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mohyz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This hotel went above and beyond for us, they were up for our early 5am arrival and let us go straight to our room and told us breakfast is ready for whenever we wake up (the breakfast has so much choice and is so yummy).
Also, they helped us plan our 2 days, telling us the best things to do in the area, they provided us with a motorbike and they booked our bus from the hotel to our next stop for us all we had to do was pay and turn up on time!
When asked they gave us some cards so we could play card games, and let us checkout late and have a shower in one of their other rooms just before our sleeper bus arrived!
This place is so lovely, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. It’s a good place to chill, drink and eat, as they have a large bar/restaurant area and they have good rooms to sleep in!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank meganlarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

First stayed at this premises more than ten years ago now when it was called Thanh Thuy and run by the affable Mr Tuc and his family. Well, the boys have grown up now, and another young family, the Le’s, headed by daughter Jessie have taken over and are running it with the same warmth of hospitality, but now with even better food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zoeyabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Really enjoyed our time at Le Lodge in Ninh Binh City. It is closer to all the main attractions than Tam Coc, where most of the backpackers stay, and we felt it gave us a more authentic experience. The food in the hotel’s courtyard restaurant was superb and owner Jessie was happy enough to recommend some other great restaurants in town, including a dessert bar with some amazing durian ice cream. Yummo!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TishaDouangnary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, friendly staff. But it’s a working city and not geared for tourists.
If you want to visit the water boates/caves then stay in Tam Coc. It’s a little touristy, but there’s bars and restaurants to spend your evenings in.
Tam Coc better place for meeting other tourists

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sollyflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews