We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
29
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely place to stay bird park push bikes recommend this place the bus tam coc the owner karst noise hosts hanoi bicycles motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Terrific location. Clean, spacious room with good running hot water. Lan is a terrific host who if you are in need of English, her command of the language is very suitable. We rented scooters and zipped around Tam Coc - whose beauty is beyond amazing.

This is a wonderful place to stay with warm, generous people. I miss Lan and her Grandfather!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank DayTrip20392801147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. The couple who own the bungalows are so welcoming and genuinely friendly. The bungalows themselves were clean and thoughtfully decorated. The entire complex is also tastefully decorated with bamboo and coconut highlights all made by the husband! It's a really nice spot, looking out on a lake and very close to all the attractions, especially the bird park. Only complaint would be noise. The bungalows are definitely not sound proof and we were woken up each morning by different things going on outside.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sophencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

This is an excellent option in the area. Literally a block away from Bich Dong Pagoda! The outside and lobby area are very beautiful. The rooms are large and clean, but not as beautiful as the outside. But that’s ok! It’s still worth a stay, I would recommend it and stay again!
We had a little trouble with using our credit card. They assured us we could use it to pay for the room, food, and Hanoi transfer but when we went to check out they said the person who knows how to do it wasn’t there. Well our shuttle to Hanoi was waiting and all we had was the card. So luckily they sorted that out for us quickly, but I was a little anxious.
We were able to rent a motor bike and borrow regular bicycles from them and they served meals. Everyone was kind. The location is very pretty.
If I were going back to the Tam Coc area, I would stay here again and not in one of the hotels that are more central/in-town, the ambiance is way better out in the country side.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F9139MLjennyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We visited Tam coc in December with my boyfriend. Took this place because we wanted to relax after Hanoi and the big city noise. The staff is very kind! They also picked us up when we arrivied, borrowed us bikes, bought us bus ticket...the food is really good and the bungalows clean. Thank you :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nikiistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

We were at Christmas time 2018 there. The rooms are very spacy, cosy and clean. The location was perfect for us because we dont always like staying right in the city centre, so if you also want a place like that than you should go for it. The food was delicios and everybody very friendly and helpful!
Thanks for having us,
Laci & Niki

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lackoamalacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews