We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best for hospitality and service”
Review of Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best for hospitality and service”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

As a solo OAP lady traveller I wanted to explore Tam Coc I couldn't have chosen a better hotel than this. chose the best room and recommend it. From the moment I arrived to the near-tearful departure I was cared for and feted like a VIP! The efficiency of front-of-house David, the warmth and welcome from his Aunt Binh (who allowed me to help making Pho in the kitchen) and the twinkling Uncle, the almost sisterly warmth from the sons, and the helpfulness of Phuong who trundled me around the countryside on his motorbike/accompanying me on a Tam Coc rowing expedition - it couldn't have been bettered. I had special treatment that will be forever memorable. As a guest who enjoyed eating superb food with the family I realised I was exceptionally honoured. (Thank you, wicked Uncle, for those many glasses of rice wine!) You are all deserve five stars!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangaroocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    137
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
60
274
55
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here three nights and had no complaints.
- The staff is very helpful but never pushy
- The rooms are very clean (and have heating!)
- There is free Internet in all the rooms and on the (modern) PCs downstairs.
- The breakfast is excellent and dinner and lunch also.

We recommend this hotel to everyone anxd would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederikdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wehe
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed in Ninh Binh from 28. to 31. December 2010 for visiting the surrounding of Ninh Binh. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful, also in organizing our trip to the next location. We made two one day trips with our guide Anh and we had a lot of fun with him. The Hotel Manager David organized a birthday party for me with a birthday cake, wine and flowers! Nearly all of the hotel staff and some hotel guests joined the party and I enjoyed it. Thank you very much! (J&V)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker_and_Janin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed with our two teenage daughters for one night only, but wished we could have stayed for longer, by the time we left we felt like part of the family. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We took a trip to Cuc Phuong National Park with Phuong as our personal guide. He was awesome. Hotel highly recommended. Ninh Binh is great too, the people are so happy and friendly in the market and streets. The children we passed on our bike ride all gave us a high five on the way through.
Kelly Family
Rotorua New Zealand

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Great place to stay in Ninh Binh - Very clean comfortable rooms backed up by friendly and efficient staff who will look after your every need!
Ann - Hanoi

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanoiAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2010

We had a great time at the Ngoc Anh Hotel. The rooms are clean and staff were really nice and made you feel homely. Breakfast was basic but fresh & delicious. The Cuc Phuong tour they organized was excellent. We would definitely recomend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyWelcomeAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zero Branco, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We had a nice time at Ngoc Anh Hotel. Rooms are a good size with large comfortable beds and ensuite. Especially, David couldn't be more helpful and arrange you a great tour and all the help you need to see the most of the surrounding area. The food is absolutely amazing at the hotel and very good value - I would recommend the mixed fried rice - best food in Vietnam!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmagnaniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#8 of 26 in Ninh Binh
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thuy Anh Hotel
Thuy Anh Hotel
#12 of 26 in Ninh Binh
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
#11 of 26 in Ninh Binh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
389 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
793 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#14 of 26 in Ninh Binh
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Anh Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Property: Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Address: No. 26 - Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh 1010, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 features affordable rooms with city views and free wired internet. Every air-conditioned room is fully furnished with a private bathroom with amenities, a work desk and satellite TV. An in-room safe, minibar and hair-dryer are provided as well. Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 has a tour desk with ticket service to help you plan your trips. Airport shuttle, vehicle rental and currency exchange are some of the other services offered. Guests may choose to dine at the hotel`s restaurant, which serves fast food and Vietnamese dishes. Centrally located, Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 is only 10-minute walk from the local train/ bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ngoc Anh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing