We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service & clean rooms”
Review of Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviewed September 10, 2009

First of all I have to ask myself why Ngoc Anh Hotel isn't recommended in Lonely Planet or other travel guides. For people with a low budget and the aim to get in contact with vietnamese hospitality, this is the place to be in Ninh Binh. We had two nice and clean rooms at the backside of the hotel,one without window, so the night was very quiet. The air condition was working very well and the beds were very comfortable. Even the breakfast, which was included, was for vietnamese standards quite good (warm bread & eggs). We booked a bicycle tour - this is a must! The landscape is wonderful (unfortunately they have big constructions going on destroying this amazing and unique place on earth) and our guide was very polite, english speaking and hasn't had any problems to extend the tour for more than 2 hours.
All in all, the stuff was very friendly, polite and helpful. I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 566 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2009

Fantastic family hotel, very kind staff, only ambition is to please you. We made bike tours guided by one of their staff members, Lucky Like, great guy! We really recommend this hotel, fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivaluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Nice initial reception from the staff & the room was clean and an adequate size. We hired motorbikes for one day and got the nicest, considerate, most careful driver (possibly in the whole of Vietnam) named Mr Hai. If you hire a motorbike ask for him.

The big issue we has was the bus ticket they booked for us for our onward trip to Hue. It was supposed to be a sleeper bus with toilet - 2 minutes before departure we were given a partial refund and shoved on to crammed, overcrowded bus with no toilet. We had to clamber over everyones bags in the aisle to reach our seats. There was no explanation as to why & it was definitely not what was promised.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMCIG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My new and dear friend "Luc" was recommended to me by mates and this recommendation was the best thing that has happened to me in Vietnam. He picked me up from the train station, personally took me to Tam Coc and on the first night took me out to a local Bia Hoi where he saw to it that I try many new and wonderful foods. We ended up in my room watching football, drinking beer until the wee small hours!!!

The hotel is cool, clean, cozy and very well priced. The entire staff (not only my new brother Luc) are exceptionally friendly, warm and accommodating and can cook a mean feed!!

It is very central in the city and the motorbike hire facility is awesome for exploring the gorgeous countryside.

The last night I was there, Luc took me to a friend's family home where I was treated to an unbelievable feast - a few too many rice wines and a feeling of what life should really be all about.

I urge anybody coming to Ninh Binh to stay at this hotel and befriend Luc - as he goes as far as he can to look after you and make sure your stay is well, well above average.

10 out of 10 for the hotel - but 11 out of 10 for Luc!!! He's a real gem!
Tell him Seb from Australia recommended you - he loves it! :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is a lovely guesthouse with even lovelier staff. They are all super friendly! Our room was small but clean and had all the necessities and also cable tv and in-room wifi that worked very well. We had a great time renting bikes one day (30.000 dong) and hiring motorbikes with drivers the next day ($12 for one). The drivers were very friendly guys who spoke good English and would take us whereever we wanted. The food at the guesthouse restaurant was also good and cooked by a very sweet lady. When we wanted to get to Hanoi they called the bus company to have us picked up right in front of the door (not the open bus but the regular bus service to Hanoi). Great place, stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank due_passi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Awesome guest house - the booking I made through Asiabookings didn't go through for some reason but no problem, there was a room free. We stayed in a standard room for $12 a night. It was fully air-conditioned and also had a fan, and was cosy but spotless, with cable tv. The one annoyance was some karaoke music coming from somewhere nearby but this ended fairly early and I slept like a baby until about 12pm! The following night there was no music. We ate at the guesthouse both days, and the food was excellent, prepared by 'mum', who even came and had a chat with us when she brought over the food she made. Every member of staff there were incredibly friendly and intent on making our stay as enjoyable as possible, from organising scooters and providing maps to the local sights, to allowing us to use their phone to book our hotel in Hue. 'Dad' even wrote out a message explaining that we were vegetarian in case we met any poblems eating out on our last night [we didn't have any problems, we ate at the hotel with the big plastic cow outside, about a 5 minute walk after turning left on to the main road]. We chose not to sample the 'garlic goat's [--]' on the menu but the food was great and very reasonably priced. Again best customer service I have ever recieved in any hotel/guesthouse/B&B and highly, highly recommended. I'm sure if you asked nicely the family would even travel around Vietnam for you while you waited at thte guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrannosaurus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Echo all the remarks about this hotel, the staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. Mr Tam suggests an excellent itinerary and directions for exploring the area and is always on hand to help - he even sorted out my mobile phone which had not worked for the first week of our trip! The food is excellent - we ventured out one night to a restaurant at the traffic lights and this was definitely a poor decision. Flash bar across the road is worth popping into for a drink - would love to know if anyone else gets 7 shots of Vodka for 25000 VND - the staff poured it like wine and I was glad that the hotel was only across the road!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
3.8 mi away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#3 of 28 in Ninh Binh
291 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#15 of 28 in Ninh Binh
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#9 of 28 in Ninh Binh
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
#11 of 28 in Ninh Binh
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#7 of 28 in Ninh Binh
400 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 28 in Ninh Binh
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Anh Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Address: No. 26 - Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh 1010, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ninh Binh
Price Range: $28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 features affordable rooms with city views and free wired internet. Every air-conditioned room is fully furnished with a private bathroom with amenities, a work desk and satellite TV. An in-room safe, minibar and hair-dryer are provided as well. Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 has a tour desk with ticket service to help you plan your trips. Airport shuttle, vehicle rental and currency exchange are some of the other services offered. Guests may choose to dine at the hotel`s restaurant, which serves fast food and Vietnamese dishes. Centrally located, Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 is only 10-minute walk from the local train/ bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ngoc Anh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing