We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bao Ngoc Hotel(Hai Phong)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bao Anh Hotel(Hai Phong)
$15
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bach Dang Hotel(Hai Phong)
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Canh Hung Hotel(Hai Phong)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
54
21
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat facilitiesbig supermarketcomfortable bedshalong bay cruiseupon checkapartmentgymairportamenitiesconveniencevietnamtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

if all is good you might want to pay a little more. however at somerset a little is not quite understood. what an extreme prices they charge the foreigners. the company pays they think.... on the other hand the friendly staff and good facilities and location are perfect.

Room Tip: pool side
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan_Gerard, Manager at Somerset Central TD Hai Phong City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

We appreciate you took time to write us a review. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff, facilities and location.
Besides, please be informed that we apply the same rates to foreigners and locals. Should you have any concerns regarding our pricing, please kindly contact our Guest Service Manager at nguyen.thuylinh@the-ascott.com. We would very much like to learn more about your experience and clear miscommunication, if any.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Somerset Central TD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

he employees are so friendly that they also improve the image of Vietnam.The facilities are very clean and spacious.There are also foreign TV sets.It is very convenient because it is convenient because it is convenient.The swimming pool is clean and the night view is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunglimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan_Gerard, Manager at Somerset Central TD Hai Phong City, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with both our facilities and staff.
From all of us at Somerset Central TD, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

I am satisfied with the quiet, clean room of high-rise at Somerset hotel.
but I hope the bathroom amenity will be added at the next visit (soap, comb)
Overall I am satisfied with this visit.
Thank you

Room Tip: I want will added bathroom amenities at the next visit. (Soap, Comb)
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yonghyunn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan_Gerard, Manager at Somerset Central TD Hai Phong City, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Somerset Central TD Haiphong City.
We are happy to learn that you are satisfied with your stay. Please be informed that our standard set-up includes liquid soap and feel free to contact any staff members in case you need a comb.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Staffs are very helpful and informative. Always tried to help me find things that I've asked proactively.
Water was a bit cold in day time but not too cold.
My room was modern, clean, big and cozy. I really liked that all I have experienced there!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tg4071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan_Gerard, Manager at Somerset Central TD Hai Phong City, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us such a great review. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
From all of us at Somerset Central TD Haiphong City, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The flat was very spacious and modern with everything you would need. It had a washing machine and tumble dryer which came is very handy. They even supplied enough washing powder to do two washes with. Staff were friendly and there was a large supermarket 2 minutes down the road if you would like to pick up a bottle of wine or food to cook back at the apartment. The pool was nice and the gym was very well equipped. They also had a restaurant which the food was good but a little expensive. Only 10 minutes cab ride from the airport. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan_Gerard, Manager at Somerset Central TD Hai Phong City, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience at Somerset Central TD Haiphong City. We appreciate the review and will continue to strive for higher standards of service for all our guests.
We wish to have the chance to welcome you back at any of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews