We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel with Easy access to transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good Hotel, Close to City Centre. It is 15 mins drive from the airport. Good for business travelers. Taxi is readily available outside the hotel. Spacious room with a balcony/small terrace. The sleep quality was strictly OK since the bed was a bit hard (coil type). The toiletries were decent quality. Cleanliness maintained inside the room and outside too. The restaurant also had a good selection and the staff was very polite. The hotel is little old but being renovated. I suppose the same will take time. Breakfast buffet was good. Wi-fi connection was weak but the LAN Cable was provided which had pretty good speed.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room at higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarvesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel look old from out site and room not update for many years aleady. we stay 1 night here on the way from Hanoi to Bai chay. The room is big but not quiet many local tour group stayed same our floor and make noise in the early morning but the staff is friendly. Location great in the middle of traistation and Ben Binh.

Room Tip: make sure if the room same floor with local group you cant sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Been staying here for few times before and always chose this over others.
Don't expect too much of the hotel even with the stars. Most of the hotel guests here are on business trip like myself. Just need a place to eat/sleep.

1) Room - average with the basic facilities. Free internet. Bed is ok.
2) Location - there are some restaurants/cafes/supermarket within the vicinity. Fastfood outlets such as KFC/Lotteria is walking distance too.(about 10-15mins walk).
3) Service - staffs are friendly and some of them can speak English.
4) Breakfast - average.Vietnamese/Continental type.

Will stay at this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kexolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our group stayed here for one night on the way to Halong Bay. We were told there aren't many tourist hotels in Hai Phong, and this was about our only choice.
This is supposedly a 4 star hotel. The only difference I found with 4 star hotels is that they provide a bowl of fruit, which this hotel did.
The room decor was fairly old, especially the bathroom, and we had the hardest beds of any hotel we stayed at in Vietnam during our 3 weeks.
We had dinner here which was quite good but overall service wasn't so good. We were told it is a government run hotel, and they tend not to have such good service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

I spent three nights in Haiphong, which is less developed than Hanoi. Not many tourist spots and a majority of the hotels in Haiphong are somewhere between 2-stars to 3-stars. Huu Nghi in Haiphong is the second best, which in other cities will be considered to be a middle-range business hotel that offers all basic facilities.

Huu Nghi is at a convenient location, near a supermarket and some restaurants recommended in Lonely Planet. Staff are friendly and did give their best to accommodate our need, though only a couple of them are able to communicate in English.

The room that I stayed is fair in size, but the bathroom is disproportionately large, but a bit rough. The hotel is fairly quiet, but some kids, who seemed to be local residents, were running around the lobby (LOL). The hotel provided two simple desktops whose internet speed are okay. Basically if you look for a simple, decent place to stay Huu Nghi will be quite a practical choice, only if you are ready to speak a little bit of Vietnamese.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Ren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

This Hotel was just average. Due to some delays we arrived with our small group of 9 in late evening.

It was one of those Hotels that looked better in the Brochure. However, having said that, the room was reasonably well appointed, and was quite comfortable.

Unfortunately, the Restaurant and Bar let the Hotel down. The food was adequate, but portions were very small....... an example was that one of our "courses" with the evening meal was "Steamed Shrimps" - we each received ONE small shrimp !

The bar was unable to provide most of the drinks in the drinks menu............ even soft drinks, many of those listed were unavailable.

Breakfast was more of the same - odd combinations, impossible to get hot coffee and a food selection that left a lot to be desired.

Due to the standard of our room accommodation - I would stay there again, however, I would look elsewhere first.

The foyer was large, but the ATM machine would not dispense money over 2 days.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

After Halong Bay my wife and I decided to stay at this hotel. The reason for this was that the weather was hot and the hotel was meant to have a pool. We checked in to find that the rate was $80. As we were staying two nights that did not seem unreasonable. On being shown to our room it was clear that this was a hotel that was once a four star hotel but was now in decline. The fridge in the room turned off when you left the room. As a result all of its contents were blood temprature. The carpet of the entrance areas were old and faded. The range of television stations very limited and there was construction work at the back of the hotel. We went to have a swim and we were told that the pool was broken. (No mention when we checked in and no effect on the rate.) At that point we decided to leave as it was clear that $80 was simply ridiculous for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomfrombrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hai Phong hotels
0.6 mi away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 37 in Hai Phong
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#18 of 37 in Hai Phong
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco Hotel
Monaco Hotel
#16 of 37 in Hai Phong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Level Hotel
Level Hotel
#22 of 37 in Hai Phong
16 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#17 of 37 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong

Address: 60 Dien Bien Phu Str., Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing