We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bach Dang Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bank Star Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bao Anh Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bao Dai Villa(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bao Ngoc Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canh Hung Hotel(Hai Phong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
9
23
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
23
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are a bit dated (older decor) but bathrooms appear very new and very functional! Buffet was nice with good selection of food and great view of the city from the top floor. Rooftop pool was nice too.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank sailorlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Rooms are a bit worn, but still good quality and quiet for good nightrest. Excellent housekeeping taking care of clean rooms. The current renovation has not bothered me for 1 second. Staff at reception and roomserice very serice oriented and good English language skills. Food tasty and good.

Only minus was the lack of attitude from some of the management. Smoking at breakfast, phoning loudly in the presence of guests, taking full service from their own staff. In the many hotels that I visit the management mostly refrain from this.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronnydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuoi D, Manager at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear ronnydee,
Thank you for taking the time to publish this review about your recent stay at Nam Cuong Hai Phong hotel.
Your highly appreciated of rooms, food and staffs f as a great encouragement to us. These compliments will be shared to all relevant departments in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks and Best Regards

Bui Thi Tuoi (Mrs.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I was on an invitation for breakfast and lunch. The hotel is a reputable address for business and MICE. It has a beautiful view of the city too. Lovely lobby lounge. Staffs are very friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the city
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie_is_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuoi D, Manager at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear eddie_is_lim,
Warm greeting from Nam Cuong Hai Phong hotel.
We are very happy and delight to hear that you truly comfortable and satisfied with our service for the latest stay in our hotel
Your high appreciation on our rooms, food, lobby bar and staff will be share to concern team. This compliment shall further motivate them to demonstrate service excellence in the future.
We are look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards

Bui Thi Tuoi (Mrs.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Everything here is average, except for the Reception, which is below average. Was not at all helpful when i tried to book a car.

Food is also below average, and you get the feeling that you just need to finish and get the hell out.

The only upside i experienced was the bell boy, smiling and welcoming at the door.. And the wifi was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuoi D, Manager at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Jimmy_NN

Thank you very much for taking time to share your latest experience in Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel with a nice word about bell boy and internet systems.
We are also very regret to hear that there are some areas did not meet your expectation, that would help us to learn from that in order to improve our service further.
Once again, thank you so much and hope that you will come back Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel in next business trip as a chance for us give you a new image and surprise experience about us.

Thanks and Best Regards

BT Tuoi (Mrs.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. It's a clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly front desk. Pretty much what you expect of a 4* hotel and it's price. Rooms are slightly dated but it shouldn't matter if you're just looking for a clean bed and hot shower after a long day out. Will definitely stay here again if I was to visit Haiphong again.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank weimeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuoi D, Manager at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Dear Weimeanz,
Thank you so much for sharing your lasts experience stay in Nam Cuong Hai Phong hotel in your business trip in Hai Phong city.
We are really happy to know that you truly comfortable and satisfied with the services of staff in our hotel. We are proud to be considered one of the best hotel service qualities in Hai Phong city and we are planning to upgrade all our hotel facilities in the near future.
Thank you again and be assured that we will share your warm words with our entire team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With warmest regards,

BT Tuoi (Mrs.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews