We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay.”
Review of Nam Cuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nam Cuong Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very good quality accommadation.> Central to the business district.
As a convenience and service conscious traveller for business I found this hotel in the centre of the town to cover all bases.
Staff are helpful and willing. The facilities are very good, even a massage, pool and gym facilities were provided.
The roof top restaurant was good value, they catered for the western traveller and the local food was also well prepared, I would also recommend the chinese restaurant on the first floor.
A massage by one of the in-house masseuses was good value, However i was confronted by, what appeared to be a normal request, if I wanted an additional service.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Part of the service was a laundry service. This was simply catered for just by leaving it in the basket supplied to find it all washed, laundered and ironed at the end of the day, my business shirts and even my overalls were ironed.

Internet broadband service in the room was adequate for emailing and staying in touch, however it was a little slow.

Fruit was supplied in room every day. Every day it was something different and of good quality.
I found the local food generally of good quality and fruit was available at every meal.
Security was never an issue and I met many international travellers in the well appointed bar.
I found the local people extremely friendly and helpful.
I would recommend a walk around the city centre and adjacent recreation facility which is used by yound and old. Learn the rules of crossing the street. Sit in the bar and watch the traffic! Step forward and keep walking!

Room Tip: Room facing the recreation park were quiet with the early morning sun to wake you
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Nam Cuong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2011 with 2 friends. The hotel service was fantastic and the staff very friendly and courteous. Special thanks to Alex who organized a beautiful private tour on Halong Bay and Cat Ba Island for us with just a few hours notice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhennhen, Director of Sales at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Ms. IHOVERSEAS,

Warmest greeting from Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel.
Thank you so much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
We hope your Vietnam trip and staying at Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel would be beautiful memories.
Please sponse our hotel to your family, friends and others for our chances to best serve them.
Should you need any information or assistance, please let me know.
See you next time and best wishes for you.

Nguyen Linh Trang
Sales& Marketing Manager
Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel
Email: sales_marketing@namcuonghaiphonghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 23, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nhennhen, Director of Sales at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MisoraPhuong68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent76600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank eiz0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank KATSU20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrickdo79, Người quản lý at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hai Phong hotels
1.0 mi away
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 37 in Hai Phong
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 37 in Hai Phong
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#19 of 37 in Hai Phong
27 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#11 of 37 in Hai Phong
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong
Huu Nghi Hotel Hai Phong
#25 of 37 in Hai Phong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Cuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Cuong Hotel

Address: 47 Lach Tray Street, Ngo Quyen Dist, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nam Cuong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nam Cuong Hotel Haiphong located in the center of cultural and economic of Hai Phong City, close to Cat Bi airport and sea resorts Son, Hai Phong Nam Cuong hotel is surrounded by rich architectural complex and harmonious as parks, lakes, cultural exhibition center, providing children, stadiums, sport centers jointly with bold landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nam Cuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing