We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
1
5
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
4
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoy the comfy of real mattress after a long 2 days mountain trek. The room is average. Everything is clean. Nothing special. There is a tv inside the room which made my stay even more relaxed. The staff are very friendly and nice but don't expect them to give you any information about tourism in Hai Phong or the nearby tourist attractions. I had my laundry done but they weren't dry in time since it was raining. The hotel is walking distance to the market where you can get cheap and tasty local food.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I stayed there for one night only. Its price is high, it was about 320,000 dong which means US $14. The mattress was not very clean and uncomfortable. The room is very dark. The staff is very friendly. The room does have a window but I'm sure no one wants to open it due to the noise outside. With US $14, you can choose another better one on Le Hong Phong Street. The hotels there are more modern and the price is cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alogophilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Spent one night here coming from Hanoi and booked in the last minute. Friendly staff and very helpful. centrally located so accessible to most restaurant and other places as the city is not really an expat or tourist city. Rooms not the cleanest but spacious and for the price paid for a night or two it was fine.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a top floor if possible not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher_Rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for just one night because we had to go to the airport very early in the morning. For this night it was ok and cheap. The location is not very nice ans its busi there. The room was clean but there were some (dead?) animals at the wall all over the room. The elevator didn't work. The staff is friendly but don't speaks english.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JulieZo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Staff was less than friendly, local neighborhood is busy and close to what you need. Room had no window and smelled of mothballs. Stuffy room and uncomfortable bed (box spring, no mattress) couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Mongo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews