We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Review Highlights
Authentic Cai Rang, Xeo Quyt Forest, Sa Dec Flower Village tour

We joined this tour and the 5 of us enjoyed ourselves very much. Having breakfast on a small boat... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Li A
Very professional tour company

On May 12, 2019, I booked a two day one night Mekong Delta tour with HIEUTOUR CO., LTD in Can Tho... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ValleyTraveler66
via mobile
Read all 799 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Can Tho
from $92.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
751
40
1
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
751
40
1
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza cacao farm noodle factory mekong delta floating market guide khoa small boat noodles cu chi tunnels the river his team fruit back roads home stay sugar cane juice delicious food tra su
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 799 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We went on a full day trip with a visit to the floating market, noodle factory, cacao plantation and bicycle adventure. Our guide Hai was great and spoke english well.

Pick up at our hotel 04.50 right on time. The floating market and vietnamese breakfast on the boat was great, we also got to try different fresh fruits.
After this we went to the noodle factory which was ok and we got to try noodlepizza.
Then we went to the small canals which were beautiful.
The visit at the cacao factory was interesting.
We can recommend the bicycle ride where you get to se more of the vietnamese countryside ending with a nice lunch in a beautiful garden before a taxi took us home.
During the whole tour they offer you a lot of drinks of your choice and diffrent kinds of food all included in the price for the tour, we did not have to go hungry or thirsty!

We can really recommend this tour and this company. Everything was very well planned and executed!

Thanks!

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank J6069GTsandral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuTour, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Hieu's Tour - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Sandra L,

Hieutour Co., Ltd is thankful for your kindness to write about your great experiences with us in Mekong Delta. We hope to see you again in our fantastic trans-indochina trip through beautiful lands as Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

Please take care and all the best to you

Best Regards,
Hieutour Co., Ltd Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t have big expectations before the tour but the tour exceeded everything we had hoped for. It was truly the best part of our 2 week travel in Vietnam. Our guide Mario picked us up from our hotel in Saigon with the car driver Michael Jackson. Mario took really good care of us during the tour and spoke excellent english. He was funny and made us laugh. First we visited Cu Chi tunnels. It was great that we arrived early to the tunnels before any other tourists. The tour around tunnels was super interesting. After the visit we drove to Mekong with one stop to have lunch. The lunch was booked for us in advance and it was delicious. We got to try different kinds of vietnamese food.
Mekong was truly breath taking! Home stay was cozy. In the evening we took a stroll with bikes in the neighbourhood, it was fun!

The best part of the tour was floating markets. We woke up early and got to the market before other tourists. We enjoyed fruits and had a nice time seeing the markets and the Mekong Delta. Our boat driver Woo was the best. He was laughing and smiling all the time!

I can totally recommed the tour for everyone! Mario was a fantastic guide!

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank reissu_kaisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuTour, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Hieu's Tour - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Kaisu K,

Thank you for your great review on our TA page. We are so much happy to know that you are satisfied with the whole tour program, even much more than your expectation. It is a great motivation for us to keep enhancing our services, in our wish to bring the best experience to all travelers coming to the region.

Hope to serve you again in future

Best Regards,
Hieutour Co., Ltd Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I went on the long floating market tour (they also have a short tour as well), and even though I had to get up at 4am, it was WELL WORTH IT! For under $30, I ate noodles like a local, drank coffee like a local and saw some beautiful scenery I wouldn’t have even realized existed. My upbeat and experienced guide, Luca, was a pleasure to spend the morning with. He embodied the warm, genuine nature that is common among Vietnamese people. An experienced professional, indeed! I highly recommend Hieu’s...definite value for money.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank rogerslola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuTour, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Hieu's Tour - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Laura R,

Thank you very much for your high satisfaction about the trip and services we organized.

We hope to see you again in our fantastic trans-indochina trip through beautiful lands as Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

All the best to you

Best Regards,
Hieutour Co., Ltd Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We opted for the one day forest and flower market tour as wanted to delve into the war history of the Mekong area. This was a highlight, as was the local lunch in the flower market. Our tour guide Billy had excellent English and it made the trip fascinating and personal. We had the tour to ourselves too!
At $90 it wasn't cheap and maybe would have been good to see a bit of farming life but we loved the experience, and Billy went the extra mile. He even organised an earlier bus for us to Saigon so we got there 2 hours earlier than we had booked, and dropped us to the bus station after getting out luggage from the hotel.
Great guy great memories. Thank you

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuTour, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Hieu's Tour - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear sarah b,

Thank you very much for your good review about the trip and services we organized. We have tried our best to help you from the begining of booking till the end of the tour, with all services organized and be flexible according to your scheudule, and so happy that you are satisfied for what we have done. Thank you for your nice sharing about our professional tour guide as well.

Hope to have a chance to serve you in near future

Best Regards,
Hieutour Co., Ltd Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

After reading reviews of all the different operators going into the Mekong Delta area, we choose Hieu's due to the number excellent reviews. We were not disapointed. Our guide Khoa was an excellent local that really gave us the authentic experiences that we were seeking. We booked on the one day tour from Saigon (yes an early 0430am start) which tooks us by private car to Can Tho. As it turned out, although we booked onto a small group tour, we ended up being the only two on the day. This gave us great flexibility and very hands on day. As well as the listed activities on the 1 day tour (with motor bikes) itinerary, we really enjoyed the spontaneous stops at coffee shops or small road side food venders to try something very different (the BBQ bananas with onion jam were great!). Our only comment would be don't bother taking snacks as you get a great selection of things to try, and by the end of our 14 hour day we returned to Saigon very satisfied, fully tummys and ready for a shower and relaxing beer! Given all the activities and experiences we had, we would have to say this is great value for the money we spent.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank VeronicasReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuTour, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Hieu's Tour - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Veronica M,

Thank you very much for your high satisfaction about the 1 Day Mekong Trip we organized. Your recommedation is one of the good way to help other travelers find the right services for great experience once coming to the region.

Hope to see you in near future

Kind Regards,
Hieutour Co., Ltd Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews