We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
135
193
70
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
193
70
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar coffee lounge indoor pool lack of hot water nice hotel busy road high floor city view good size the river breakfast buffet western style room was spacious phnom penh pleasant stay air conditioning stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I found this hotel very underwhelming. I found one man at reception quite intimidating upon check in and check out. He mentioned breakfast started at 6.30am and we mentioned our pick up was 6.30am and he just repeated that it starts at 6.30am. No offer for a continental breakfast to our room. The hotel wasn’t busy. We only saw one other guest the whole time we were there. There was very loud kareoke while we were trying to sleep. This hotel is no where near four stars.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Toby0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuyen T, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear valued guests,
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problems that you have in your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. Hotel's reception have not perfect support for you. Hotel serve breakfast in a bag to take away if our guest need to got their breakfast early. And the karaoke will closed about 10:30PM.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Stay here rather than close to the river. The room was excellent with great service. Breakfast was scrumptious. Get a room on a high floor and get a nice view expecialy at night. The bed was super comfortable and after a long day of touring and bus ride, I fell into the mattress and was sound asleep. Very quiet. Great place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DPM-WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuyen T, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; the quality of the room as well as helpful service you received from the Iris hotel Cantho. Thank you for being your guide to perfection. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cantho!
Cheers & Best Regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Great property, awesome location. Right across from a market and mall. Close walk to river bank. Staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very good and coffee is strong. Pool was cold and hot tub was empty

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuyen T, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you our valued guests, for taking the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Besides, we would like to receive your valuable comments to improve the quality of service more and more perfect. We hope you will continue to consider us as your favorite address when your travel plans bring you back to CANTHO city.
Tuyen Tran – Sales Team
Cheers & Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Lovely friendly welcome and happy smiling faces are a great first impression. This continued will all the staff we encountered during our stay. Rooms are clean and spacious. View from the sky bar gives a great view of the town.
Hotel is in middle of town and it’s an easy walk to nearby restaurants. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which wasn’t too bad, good selection of food available.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuyen T, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you, our valued guest, for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the location, the quality of the room as well as the friendly and helpful service you received from the Iris hotel Cantho's staffs. Thank you for being your guide to perfection. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cantho!
Cheers & Best Regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Stayed here for one night in Jan 2019 and although the room was clean and in good condition the hotel overall is a fair walk from the markets and restaurants along a very busy road through what feels like a not very safe area. Hotel staff were okay, the empty bar where you can't get just a glass of wine (must buy a bottle) and the pool/spa staff that seemed alarmed when we went to find the pool were weird. I think there may be better accommodation options in this city, we would not stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have nice views over back lanes etc and would be quieter
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuyen T, Guest Relations Manager at Iris Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear beloved guests,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,Tuyen Tran., Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews