We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuneland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortuneland Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very happy overall. The lobby on arrival was large and impressive. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a good standard and very comfortable with plenty of room. The price was very reasonable. I would be very happy to stay here again although I cant recommend the breakfast buffet. The only down fall at this hotel. It was like a cattle yard (so many people) both mornings and staff couldn't keep up with the food. Unless you were quick or shared with strangers there was no where to sit.

Room Tip: Plan to eat out for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
14
65
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms are spacious and well equipped. Staff are helpful. Very good breakfast buffet.
Easy recommendation. I would definitely go back there.
Good location, near bars and restaurants. Dancing clubs across the road.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed only one night in this hotel, arriving by coach mid afternoon ( the coach company provides a shuttle to and from the bus depot) The lobby is enormous - hard to believe. At check in we were asked if we would like a tour to the floating market next morning. We did, but because of our onward coach booking, we could not take the full five hour tour so they organised a personal one for just the two of us from 5.30 to 9.30, getting us back in time for a shower before checking out. Our room was stunning - as big as the whole top floor of my daughter's town house! We had asked for a high room with a view and that is what we got - we liked it so much we kept the blinds open all night so we could enjoy the city lights. Apparently we weren't near the centre of the city but, for what we wanted going to the floating market, we were very happy with the location. There were plenty of places nearby to buy our tea. The hotel has a rooftop pool and gym with magnificent views too but we did not use them. There were public use computers in the lobby but they were a bit temperamental and didn't cope too well with English. The tariff was very reasonable and they gave us a small "takeaway" breakfast to eat on our tour.

Room Tip: High room with a view of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wish I could give this place a good review. The bell hop arranged bus tickets for us. We figured out too late that he charged us $25 per person for $12 tickets. And assigned us seats in the back of the bus where we were unable to move due to only 1.5 feet of room , which meant we were unable to sit up.

Truly disappointing that the hotel scammed us into overpaying for a horrendous 7 hour bus ride.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalkantayTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Salkantay Trekker ,

Thank you for taking your time to have shared your stay experience at Fortuneland Hotel during your last visit. Please rest assured that your note has been seriously address to all heads of departments for necessary plan to refresh training to the team on service delivery to maintain hotel standard. I do apology for any inconvenience caused due to our service did not meet your expectation.

I would like to avail myself to facilitate your future bookings to gain your trust towards Van Phat Hotels brand. Kindly drop me a line when you have plan to Can Tho in recent future.

Best Regards,
Tien Le (Mr)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

the rooms were comfortable and the staff were friendly. the breakfast could have been much nicer and I second the previous comment about the massage parlour!!!!! The pool was great after a long day. The location isn't amazing but it's not too tricky to get around.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank emmilemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Emmilemmi,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience during last visit to Fortuneland Hotel Can Tho. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with the team for reviewing your valuable feedback to take action accordingly. Kindly note that we always take guest's comment seriously for service improving.

Again, thanks for your note and we do strongly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fortuneland Hotel.

With our best regards,

Tien Le (Mr.)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Not so much a complaint about the hotel which is pretty good with plenty of facilities but a warning about the massage place on the 4th floor which the hotel promotes with in-room promotion. Nothing more than a dressed-up knocking shop. I nearly wear more in the swimming pool than the masseuse was wearing and as well as being useless at the massage element she would not listen to my tellig her to stick to the job ( not the job in hand that is).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stonejetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Stonejetty

It is our great pleasure to have you stayed with us during your last visit to Fortuneland hotel. Your feedback sharing your experience at hotel services have been seriously noted by the hotel management team for immediate actions to improve our service standard. We do highly appreciate your valuable feedback. And we hope to have another chance to welcome you back to experience the better change.

Best Regards,
Tien Le (Mr)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. After a few failed attempts at booking flights to the island of Con Dao we asked the receptionist for help... Within 3 minutes she had booked us return flights and sorted a bus and transfer to the bus station, all with a smile. 40minutes later a man arrived with our tickets. On the day we left, she reminded us of our bus transfer and time.
It was a 30minute walk to the waterfront, I didn't much like Can Tho, we only visited to go out on the Mekong. It was good to have a comfy hotel to come back to- comfy beds, ok breakfast, big shower, clean and tidy. Would stay again (but I don't think I'll visit can tho again!)
Really good spa 'angels' 3-4 minute walk down the road on the other side of the road. They don't speak English, so randomly selected a treatment, with a bit of miming, we got going- amazing massage and good prices. Lovely girls work there, and they got an English speaking girl to come in so we got drinks, asked if everything was ok- brilliant service, such nice natured people :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Charer, Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back personally at Fortuneland Hotel. Best regards, Tien Le (tienle@vanphathotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.6 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
2.9 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#11 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuneland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuneland Hotel

Property: Fortuneland Hotel
Address: 141 Tran Van Kheo Street, Cai Khe Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 900000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortuneland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the present Fortuneland Hotel is considered the largest Hotel in Can Tho by room. Strategically located in the heart of the city's central business, commerce and shopping district with easy access to the city's major attractions and only 10 Km away from the airport. Fortuneland Hotel is the most convenient choice for business and holiday travelers alike. Moreover, from the windows of Fortuneland Hotel guest could be enjoy close proximity to Can Tho Bridge, the largest cable - stayed bridge in Southeast Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Fortuneland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing