We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortuneland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimtho Hotel(Can Tho)
$36
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
West Hotel(Can Tho)
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xoai(Can Tho)(Great Value!)
$13
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$31
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
25
81
33
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
81
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbusiness tripstayed here for two nightsfree wifithe riverenglishtourtoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wish I could give this place a good review. The bell hop arranged bus tickets for us. We figured out too late that he charged us $25 per person for $12 tickets. And assigned us seats in the back of the bus where we were unable to move due to only 1.5 feet of room , which meant we were unable to sit up.

Truly disappointing that the hotel scammed us into overpaying for a horrendous 7 hour bus ride.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalkantayTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Salkantay Trekker ,

Thank you for taking your time to have shared your stay experience at Fortuneland Hotel during your last visit. Please rest assured that your note has been seriously address to all heads of departments for necessary plan to refresh training to the team on service delivery to maintain hotel standard. I do apology for any inconvenience caused due to our service did not meet your expectation.

I would like to avail myself to facilitate your future bookings to gain your trust towards Van Phat Hotels brand. Kindly drop me a line when you have plan to Can Tho in recent future.

Best Regards,
Tien Le (Mr)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

the rooms were comfortable and the staff were friendly. the breakfast could have been much nicer and I second the previous comment about the massage parlour!!!!! The pool was great after a long day. The location isn't amazing but it's not too tricky to get around.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank emmilemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Emmilemmi,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience during last visit to Fortuneland Hotel Can Tho. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with the team for reviewing your valuable feedback to take action accordingly. Kindly note that we always take guest's comment seriously for service improving.

Again, thanks for your note and we do strongly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fortuneland Hotel.

With our best regards,

Tien Le (Mr.)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Not so much a complaint about the hotel which is pretty good with plenty of facilities but a warning about the massage place on the 4th floor which the hotel promotes with in-room promotion. Nothing more than a dressed-up knocking shop. I nearly wear more in the swimming pool than the masseuse was wearing and as well as being useless at the massage element she would not listen to my tellig her to stick to the job ( not the job in hand that is).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stonejetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Stonejetty

It is our great pleasure to have you stayed with us during your last visit to Fortuneland hotel. Your feedback sharing your experience at hotel services have been seriously noted by the hotel management team for immediate actions to improve our service standard. We do highly appreciate your valuable feedback. And we hope to have another chance to welcome you back to experience the better change.

Best Regards,
Tien Le (Mr)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. After a few failed attempts at booking flights to the island of Con Dao we asked the receptionist for help... Within 3 minutes she had booked us return flights and sorted a bus and transfer to the bus station, all with a smile. 40minutes later a man arrived with our tickets. On the day we left, she reminded us of our bus transfer and time.
It was a 30minute walk to the waterfront, I didn't much like Can Tho, we only visited to go out on the Mekong. It was good to have a comfy hotel to come back to- comfy beds, ok breakfast, big shower, clean and tidy. Would stay again (but I don't think I'll visit can tho again!)
Really good spa 'angels' 3-4 minute walk down the road on the other side of the road. They don't speak English, so randomly selected a treatment, with a bit of miming, we got going- amazing massage and good prices. Lovely girls work there, and they got an English speaking girl to come in so we got drinks, asked if everything was ok- brilliant service, such nice natured people :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Charer, Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back personally at Fortuneland Hotel. Best regards, Tien Le (tienle@vanphathotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in Van Phat Fortuneland, Can Tho and really enjoyed it. You get a lot of luxury for your money. The staff is friendly, service good and I liked the small rooftop swimming pool. The breakfast misses fantasy but is very good still.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanPhatHotelsGroup, Manager at Fortuneland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Evert W,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fortuneland Hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and will try our best to reach your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Tien Le (Mr.)
(tienle@vanphathotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews