We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large corner cafe restaurant near river”
Review of Hoa Cau Restaurant

Hoa Cau Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 184 Restaurants in Can Tho
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a large and lively place near the river and the ferry terminal. You go here for the music and the atmosphere, not the tv and children (some of the poor reviews are laughable) and the views of the river. The mostly young staff are friendly and helpful and there are different areas to sit but it can be noisy so if you want quiet and upmarket food go elsewhere elsewhere. We liked it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

I went here to watch the Vietnam football game, the tv was terrible quality and volume not on. Loud music blaring over if.
Drinks over priced and service poor. This place must just benefit from being at the start of the strip, but there are many better options for you in Can Tho.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank michaelmM4365RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Sorry not worth the visit
My son ordered a ice chocolate which was completely filled with ice and was disappointing to drink

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank pennys365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Management insist on playing LOUD music which is not very conducive to eating a meal. They will not turn it down. Being in the tourist area, its very expensive. Bye bye

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 48tonyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We came to this place because it looks nice, but we regretted it. We've ordered 2 juices for our kids and they came full of ice but otherwise almost empty, hardly any juice visible. When we complained, the answer given was that we have to pay more. Nor recommended, bad service, bad quality. There are so many places around with better quality for the same price.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank birgitpollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoa Cau Restaurant also viewed

Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
 
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
 
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
 

Been to Hoa Cau Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing