We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and value for money”
Review of Thanh Thuy Hotel

Thanh Thuy Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thanh Thuy Hotel
Ranked #11 of 129 Can Tho B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spent one night here and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, very clean with tv and fridge with reasonably priced drinks. The receptionists were friendly and the location was great with everything in walking distance. There's some nice eating and drinking spots close by. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here as part of a trip to the Mekong delta and floating markets and it was ideal for us. Rooms are spotless and location is central, right on the waterfront.

We had a suite, room 401, which had one double and one single bed and a balcony overlooking the river. The room had a small fridge, drinks for purchase and a tv. Bathroom was small, but functional. The toilet was inside the shower doors which was a bit strange, but fine once you remembered to take the toilet paper out of the shower space before showering! Paid $25 for the room, no breakfast. Plenty of good options for breakfast beside the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank whisper_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed one night and did the day trip to Tam Coc for $14 with Mt Binh. Very comfortable double room for $12,all staff very friendly and go out of way to help. Nice sociable area in hotel too. Worth a visit



































  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here only to get the early morning boat ride to Cai Rang water market. Our room was basic and quite clean, and was sufficient for one night. The only problem we had was that there were tiny flies (like sandflies) in the room and we had 1 or 2 suspicious bites when we woke up. We probably would not stay here for a second night, despite the cheap price! Other than that, we loved the location as it was directly across the river where we got our boat trip. Also, there were loads of great local eateries and food stalls right outside the hotel. The staff was friendly but did not speak much English so they can't help much if you wanted directions or information. Also, it seems that a Ms Ha (who has been mentioned in other forums for having arranged boat trips to the Cai Rang floating market) operates from this hotel, cos we saw her when we arrived and again when we came back after dinner. We arranged a trip with her at very good rates. For one of the best Vietnamese coffees ever, turn right from the hotel, cross the street and head for the first stall in front.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very reasonably priced hotel, clean great air con and a clean bathroom. Yes the rooms are small but for $25 a night its great value.
The hotel is situated across the road from the river and all the main river cruises. Be warned they are very persistent and it does pay to shop around and negotiate the price. The hotel does not feature a restaurant but there are plenty of cafes etc nearby.
There are two markets within strolling distance and the city center is a short motorbike ride away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was suggested to us by Jason Superstar and he nailed it. We all had riverview rooms with a balcony and the view was spectacular. For $25 a night you got a good sized room, aircon, fan, mini bar and a well appointed bathroom. There is no breakfast available but the food on the street outside the hotel was awesome. The hotel is in the perfect location with Can tho plaza, the night markets and the piers all a stones throw away. Awesome value.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room was large, balcony door didn’t lock properly but no one at reception seemed to understand (or care). Front facing room was quite noisy as the floating restaurant boat finished its trip and stopped nearby, lots of traffic noise. Early morning the noise started again, luckily we were up early to go to floating markets. Hotel seems to be 2 buildings joined together so to get to some of the rooms you need to exit the lift and walk around a couple of corners, make sure you remember which way to go! Good value for a nights stay before heading to the Cai Rang floating markets. Walking distance to local markets, good for browsing or shopping, plenty of tshirts, sunglasses

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
0.9 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
#2 of 82 in Can Tho
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Anh Thu Hotel
#32 of 46 in Can Tho
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Thuy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Thuy Hotel

Address: 68 Hai Ba Trung St., Tan An Ward, Ninh Kieu Dist., Can Tho 92000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Can Tho
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing