We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Magical Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Can Tho Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Magical Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not often do you receive such incredible service and fantastic accommodation for a reasonable cost. Sure we were there in July (low season) but it was hard to fault the resort. The rooms were spotless, roomy and the air conditioning really worked. views over the pool and towards the river. But it's the staff who make this place. I had a foot massage and next day Vietnamese massage - both in wonderful rooms to the extent I think I fell asleep! Breakfast is amazing and the individual hut restaurants adjacent to the hotel made for a great weekend.

Room Tip: The second floor right wing offers great views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    340
    54
    12
    3
See reviews for
197
693
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a great place to stay to experience the Mekong Delta. We sadly only had one night here it was very nice to relax and escape from busy Ho Chi Minh City. Our room was very comfortable we were given an upgrade which was a very pleasant surprise. The welcome drink and neck message wonderful. The breakfast more than adequate and the pool and gym area very good for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. This was a very good hotel would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The entire experience at the Victoria was wonderful; from the cool washcloth and welcome massage on arrival, beautiful decor, swimming pool, bar snacks at happy hour and the free boat shuttle into town.
We were also spoiled with upgrades to a deluxe room adjoining a suite. The suite was magnificent.
We only wish we had three nights instead of one to fully relax in this beautiful hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family for 1 night. What we like is the nice breakfast, beautiful garden and river view, well maintained, good service in general, free boat shuttle to downtown. The lift is relatively small. Same goes to the room. Overall,will recommend to anyone who wishes to travel to can tho.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTravelPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I only stayed here one night, but had a good experience. The welcome massages and drinks were a wonderful touch, and the pool is beautiful. The rooms are nice and well decorated and guests are given a fruit platter which was a lovely touch. I would suggest staying here. Even though there is nothing exceptional about the decor, the hotel is beautiful and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome_advisor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Only stayed here one night, enjoyed the welcome drinks and massage. The room had a lot of nice little cute touches such as cloth things over the complimentary water and there was a yummy big plate of fruit waiting for us. There was a pool table in a pretty chill out bar and the food here was nice although like most hotel food it was slightly overpriced. I paid about £10 for a rather small fillet of sea bass with no sides.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved the Victoria! The hotel itself has an open plan and the staff is wonderful. They offer a water shuttle that you can take to/from the local town. We did take advantage of the shuttle and had a great dinner in town. I actually wish we could have spent more time there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_T_8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#11 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing