We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Stayed an Victoria Can Tho as our wedding was in Can Tho. Room was excellent, we had a suite, 2nd floor overlooking the river. The buffett , cooked before you, was probably the best seafood I have ever had.Mossies are a problem, but each room has a zapper, and the staff put coils under the table.
Recommend the cycle tour, was great, seeing locals, talking with them, real Vietnam life.
Bar was great, pool table, darts...pity the French guests are so , so, well you know, wink.
Pool was great, relaxing as.

The Rice wine in the room was a nice touch, next time a shuttle is launched, and they need fuel, call Victoria, grown on the grounds.Wow.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Can Tho Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2008

It is a long drive to the Mekong from Saigon so we were very happy to arrive at the Victoria. Good service, nice rooms. The massages were $29 for an hour which we found to be good value. Wonderful food at the restaurant thanks to their French chef. The cocktails were double the price of any other hotel we stayed in, including five star bars. Nice gardens and a great location on the river. Free internet. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Only stayed one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Very relaxing setting, colonial style building, good service, nice facilities, and compared to a lot of other resort hotels in Vietnam, competitively priced.

If there was one complaint.....after a long hot day out and about came back looking forward to diving into an inviting deep blue pool. Alas it was the temperature of bath water. Oh well, can't have everything....

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed here for one night in March. It is a nice place to stay. The poolside and gardens are very pleasant . The food was excellent - the best we had in Vietnam. As previosly stated some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment and our room did look out over a building site but as we were only there for one night it did not spoil our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

We have just returned from a splendid tour of Vietnam staying at various hotels.On 28th February it was my wifes birthday and on that day we had booked a suite at Victoria Can Tho. On arrival we were greeted with a cold towel and a fruit cocktail and the check in was performed by smart, polite front of house staff. We were excorted to the suite and our bags had already been placed inside.The room was massive,spotlessly clean and well equiped. Fragrant flowers and an assortment of fresh fruit on the lounge table. What a wonderful welcome we thought, but it was to get better.On the dresser in the bedroom cards wishing her a happy birthday, and welcoming us to the hotel, plus various gifts had been placed.Lynn my wife was overcome with the generosity and thoughtfulness. Happy birthday darling i said but this was just the start.
In the evening we made our way to the restaurant and took a table outside. We dined that evening on beautiful well presented food with wonderful service. The piece de resistance of the meal was the presentation of a cake for Lynn and the waitress lighting the candles, plus a bouquet of assorted colour roses. When we thought that was it for another year Raymond the hotels general manager came over to have a chat and to wish Lynn happy birthday
The hotel pulled out all stops to make the day memorable for us, and for that we will sing their praises .
We also spoke to various other travellers that day ,all of which spoke highly of the hotel. We found it a clean, value for money well run hotel ,in wonderfull surroundings, and would not hesitate to return for another visit if we travel to Vietnam again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seafarers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

We stayed at this hotel in February of 2008. The rooms were extremely large, in need of renovation and the air-conditioning was extremely noisy. We had a southwestern view, which overlooked a construction site. Our request for a change of rooms was denied even though the hotel was only partially full. The bathroom had cracked and dirty tiles and grout was falling off the walls in the shower area. Food prices were very high.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Pietro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel - really 2 nights would have been enough as unless you are planning to day trip into Cambodia using the hotel jet boat there isn't that much to see in the area. Hotel pool is very nice, the food served was first class and not expensive. Lovely having fresh fruit in your room every day. G.J. Dalziel - New Zealand

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank gjdNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimtho Hotel
Kimtho Hotel
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing