We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Can Tho Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in january after our overnight Mekong cruise on the way to Phu Quoc, our room was lovely , a good size overlooking the pool and river. Staff were attentive, breakfast was good and the spa was excellent. I would definately stay here again if stopping in Canthor but would probably next time fly direct to Phu Quoc and spend more time there instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molly_p62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    340
    54
    12
    3
See reviews for
197
698
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Our room was lovely, and they even gave us a fresh fruit basket every day, which was a lovely touch. The staff are fantastic, the pool is beautiful, and the boat shuttle service was excellent.

Perhaps the favourite part of our stay were the home made baguettes and jams at breakfast - absolutely sensational (try the papaya and lemongrass jam!).

The staff even prepared us a take away breakfast for our floating market trip, which started at 5am. We had 2 vastly different floating market trips - the best booked through Mrs Ha (who operates from a hotel/foot massage place opposite the tin man statue). Her sister took us on a 6 hour boat trip visiting a rice noodle factory, 2 floating markets and the small canals - a truly memorable experience.

Wherever you decide to stay, I'd recommend having your hotel call and book your Mekong experience with Mrs Ha (Ph: 091. 8183522).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A colonial looking Hotel on the banks of the Mekong River, we took a little time out here for some R&R around the pool.
The staff were very good and helpful.
Large rooms well maintained and comfortable.
Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent as was breakfast.
Only spent one night here before we went down (or up) the Mekong Delta to Cambodia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is located on the banks of the Mekong River and reminds me of the old colonial type buildings. It is only three stories high and designed in a U shape around the pool. This then opens up onto manicured lawns and trees that lead down to the river. The reception area,restaurant bar etc are all on the ground floor with lots or timber used. There are plenty of facilities such as free wifi, lounge chairs and tables etc.
Ours was a garden view room but the view was only over a roof top grassed area which was a bit ordinary however the room itself was wonderful. Very large room with modern bathroom and toiletries supplied. Huge king size bed with lovely comfortable pillows. There was a two seat lounge and coffee table with a writing table nearby. Flat screen TV was provided.
It is only a short walk into town or you can take the free river boat shuttle. We had dinner at the hotel dining room and the food was superb with a lovely bottle of red overlooking the river. The price was not too bad for hotel prices.
There is a little restaurant (shaded with trees) where vietnamese people eat -- unfortunately we did not have time to try it other than a vietnamese coffee in the morning but our driver tells us it was very popular

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a river view room - much better than the garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicknOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location though not as nice as the sister hotel in Chau Doc. A little out of town but this is saved by a pleasant shuttle boat service that comes free of charge.

Rooms are OK but nothing more, and come with lovely balconies. The resort was really noisy during the night - whaling from party boats on the bay and fellow guests. Breakfast is not worth it if you have included it in you rate, though they will push hard on the phrase 'enjoy you breakfast' before this and that.

Staff is attentive but provide tours and services are breathtakingly EXPENSIVE!! We enquired for a car to a resort 2-3 hours away and were quoted $300 for a 7-seater -- ended up ringing the other resort who are doing it $86!!! I would call this deliberately ripping off the guests! It also astonished me that they initially pushed for 4 people to hire a 15-seater buss?? They also do tours of the floating market at 40$ a head for 4, which was a pleasant trip but still more than is reasonable.

Go there because its the only upmarket hotel really around here but don't expect more than average.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SE1er_in_Lodnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was trying to balance value with splurges on this trip, so I did think twice about the Victoria. On arrival I was really pleased I went through with it. My partner really loved the pool area and it was quiet for a lot of the day. The boat tour to the market, noodle farm and fruit farm was really great fun. The idea of having the "on call" boat to Can Tho was great and we found the town really nice to walk around. I loved that everyone sat along the riverside in the evenings. The staff were always polite and helpful without being intrusive. I have to mention my foot massage at the spa, it wasn't particularly cheap, but it was heavenly and absolutely worth it! We'd love to go back again, my partner is already talking about it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent just two nights in Victoria. After a long travel by boat visiting villages, markets or just meeting people along the river.
The building is quite too big.. not melting very well with the vegetation and the land scape. But I can't forget the amazing floors made by wood. Really beautiful!
Got some good drinks, a nice dinner and walked a bit in the surroundings. Rented a small boat too.
Is a quite relaxing place, good for families. Nothting unforgettable but good enough to be back there if I will have a chance!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#9 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#11 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing